My Reviews (17)

Cumquat Jam

More so a marmalade, as you have those lovely, sticky rind pieces that fold themselves across your hot buttered toast. It takes time to slice the cumquats as they're small, ensure you have a few spare hours! You don't want the seeds in the jam, so using a food processor is a no-no. The extra seeds will be used to help set the jam, in a separate bag.
Reviews (17)


27 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: LanaLee
What a wonderful recipe. I bought some cumquats at the markets to make this marmalade and it was so delicious I have now bought a cumquat tree. Slicing the cumquats is very time consuming but I think the finished result is worth every minute/hour. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
19 May 2012
Reviewed by: Lufu
I made this on a lazy Sunday afternoon! Fantastic! I must admit I cut the cumquat in half to get the seeds and then put them through my bar mix so they turned out fabulous. Great, easy to follow recipe and the end result was yumoo
 
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: HKR
Absolutely delicious. Our young tree only provided 600g of fruit and the recipe was very easy to adapt to suit. Will save this recipe for next year when hopefully we have more fruit.
 
Comment:
16 Jan 2012
silverton said:
I love this recipe (after it is all cut up) I tried it with a minimal amount of xylitol instead of sugar-so it is guilt free,I put 50 grs of xylitol to 800grs of fruit,also put 2 cloves and a 2cm cinnamon stick it while cooking and removed it at the same time as the seeds..it sets well and very yummy
 
19 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: FeeTee
This recipe took me most of the day (first attempt) but it was worth it. My neighbour has the largest cumquat tree I have ever seen so I'm glad to make it useful!
 
15 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: juju74
Fantastically easy, low fuss, simple recipe!! we've tried many others recipes and this one was the best by far!!!We fully recommend it!! thanks lolli
 
12 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: leekee
A very yummy marmalade, I found I had to cook it for a lot longer than the recipe said, but that could have been because my cumquats were very juicy. Great recipe thanks.
 
23 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: moschi1
Came across this recipe last year when mum presented me with a bag of cumquats she'd been given and didn't know what to do with them. Sold all the batch bar one at her reirement village fete. Bought the fruit this year and have made a whole batch for same lady who bought the jam last year! It's so easy to make and just so delicious! Shame they're so expensive to buy. Wish I could raid someone's tree!!!
 
11 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: billie_g
The correct quantity of water is 1 cup not 1 litre
 
17 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: FrancesStratford
sets incredibly well takes a long time to pip and slice cumquats but well worth the effort
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes