My Reviews (24)

Mike's Carrot Soup with Chilli & Coriander

Easy warm & spicy this soup is the perfect winter warmer and cheap to make too!
Reviews (24)


Comment:
30 Jun 2009
Altered ingredient amounts. i see you like gardening too. Growing your own Coriander is easy as pie and is far superior to dried stuff, sme goes for chillies. i also sometimes add sweet potatoes to the carrots.
 
28 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: missj_kat
This soup was easy, tasty ansd really healthy. I used fresh chilli, coriander and garlic, and thought a low fat beef stock went really well with the red lentils.
 
15 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: KateElinore
Easy and delicious. I doubled the celery and added society garlic. I also added sweet potato, as suggested by xxfleurdelisxx.
 
17 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Annieban
Beautiful soup, extremely simple but very tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: HeidiAnthony-Cook
Just made this and immediately shared with my slimming world group very tasty and warming!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: ChristineWilliams
made this last night and swapped the spices for a touch of curry powder, it was absolutely gorgeous! will be making again very soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: CariDacombe
Quick and simple but really tasty! I love it, and it will become a staple dish in our house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: k4tie
Lovely smooth soup, I used fresh chilli, coriander and garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: wendella
This soup is lovely and simple and quick to make. I used a little more spice and pureed half and left half lumpy. Lumpy was best! Will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: CarolynMayShiers
Easy to make, delicious to taste. I made extra and the whole pan went between 4 of us, made it the next day as family came for dinner and my son took a bowl of it to work.. Note for those aiming to lower cholesterol and not feel cheated , you won't! !I did add a little more spice the second batch and extra celery stick and carrot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes