My Reviews (19)

Beer Batter Deep Fried Snapper

Deep fried fish - in a beer batter
Reviews (19)


07 May 2013
This was real good. I did need to add a bit more beer to make the batter right.
 
30 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: JillyNAntony
I made this last night and my men loved it; so did I. It was way better than fish shop fish and it was so crisp! Thank you for sharing!! Jilly
 
10 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Raysue
Used this batter recipe for cod and I must say it was simple and the best I have made, I used lager beer cos that was all I had, not sure what the best beer to use but this was fine 5 star
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Fufferpish
Quick & easy...tastes amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 May 2015
Reviewed by: BettyHannah
No more frozen fish fingers for us. This was quicker than shop bought variety and very easy to do - children loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: MartinAdams
This batter is excellent & not just for fish. I'm going to try it using my home brew beer today
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: redtrace
I made this tonight after finding this recipe on here very easy to do and my hubby loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Morgie007
tried this tonight with Cod fillets and an ice cold stumpy lager, tasted good. a couple of gripes though when recipes on sites just say FLOUR why cant they say which type plain self raising and the likes, this makes you doubt yourself before you have started , also the quantity could be a quarter of stated as i binned 90% of batter after i used it. The batter is also very very runny like water it does not look right but dont let it put you off it still works great. Recipe does not say ICE COLD beer which nearly every other says to use as cold as possible . apart from that its great just some clarification on ingredients and how to use them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: andykrom
Really nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: HeidiKarin
The Recipe is good but not bubbly enough for me. Also it needs a little more salt and baking powder. All in all it tasted good but lacked bubbles and flavour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes