My Reviews (45)

Chocolate Coconut Balls

A non-alchoholic spin, kid friendly on the classic chocolate balls or truffles. These are always a yummy hit.
Reviews (45)


22 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Joosy
A great recipe, but it should state how many it makes, not how many people it would serve. How do I know how many you are allowing for each person to eat?
 
21 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Linda
Fantastic and so easy! It helps to keep a bowl of water on hand - wet hands makes rolling the balls much easier. A fun activity to do with the kids!
 
07 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Ohsoyum
This is a great recipe and a variation on one i used from primary school! But having moved overseas i needed to refresh myself of ingrediants. My little addition is to add about a teaspoon of cinnamon when mixing, they are seriously yum, possible even good for C'mas time
 
Comment:
15 Dec 2009
rasckus said:
Something else. I put the biscuits in the blender (crushing them was the hardest part of this receipe). I used a measuring tablespoon so all the balls were the same size.
 
07 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Heathecait
How long do these keep for?
 
Comment:
05 Mar 2011
Altered ingredient amounts. added crushed hazelnuts
 
Comment:
21 Dec 2009
hevaherb said:
Used different ingredients. I use 8 crushed weetbix and on special occasions a few teaspoons of nutella to the mix.... somedays I just press the mix in to a biscuit tray and cut into squares before placing in fridge to set...
 
01 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: mum_to_2_boys
YUM!! These were so easy and were a big hit with all the family!! Even my father who has given up chocolate couldnt resist them!!
 
13 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: rasckus
Fantastic receipe! They are easy to make (no cooking involved). They taste delicious and look sensational. I am giving them as small Christmas gifts. I bought gold chinese type takeaway containers from the $2 shop (3 for $2) and decorated them. Thanks for sharing and saving me some $ at the most expensive time of the year!
 
05 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: CRI311
I love this recipe!! Made it for my fiance and his colleagues and they were all super impressed!!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes