My Reviews (43)

White Loaf in the Bread Machine

When you are looking for a simple recipe to make a loaf of bread for sandwiches or your morning toast, this is the one you need.
Reviews (43)


07 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: lindyp
I made this recipe the first time with the ingredients as listed, and only got a short loaf, so I doubled the ingredients for a large loaf for my breadmaker. Amazing texture and taste. I now have to make it everyday for lunches for my husband and son. Leftovers makes beautiful crispy toast.
 
Comment:
07 Sep 2011
lindyp said:
Oh! And I changed the butter to the same amount of Canola Oil as I don't like the butter taste in my bread. Too strong.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GochisosamaDeshita
Did I do something wrong?? I used bread machine yeast. This bread came out 4 inches high?? Tasted good but only made 2 sandwiches!!
 
30 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: PSFarmer
I make this over and over. It always turns out great. A nice regular loaf.
 
07 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Kati-Diamond
This is an excellent bread recipe. For anyone looking for the taste and texture of beautifully baked fresh bread from a bakery this is it. The only thing I changed was the butter to vege oil and I use the same recipe for bread rolls. I also make this loaf in my bread machine as well as by hand, both are great. I’d tried so many bread recipes to find one that is soft and fluffy on the inside with a crunchy crust but none compare to this one.
 
04 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: EarthMama
Mine also didn't rise very much although I found the taste quite nice. I think the dough may have been too dry. I might increase to 1 cup of water next time.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: COLLEGECHEF1
This bread is great! The 15 year old young man in my house requests this on a regular basis. Once it rose so high it stuck to the top of the bread pan and one time it only raised half way. Either way it still was delicious. Most of the time it comes out perfect. Thanks, Chris.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: RAEQUIES
This is the BEST white loaf I've ever tried for the bread machine. My nine year old will take a piece and eat it without butter for breakfast or a snack. She said, "Mummy, this bread is yummy." It also fits perfectly in my small machine.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: MONDEEP
Very simple and good bread. Worked well with my machine. I got my machine used without directions and the first loaf came out well with this recipe. Thanks.
 
18 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: sheron
excellent crunchy crust soft inside tasty and easy we ate the whole loaf within an hour!!!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes