My Reviews (15)

Eggless Spicey Fruit Loaf

This is the original recipe that compliments the eggless date loaf. This recipe is great for those allergic to eggs but I like it mainly because it's so rich and moist! Butter the slices if you so wish. This loaf is great picnic food and lasts for a good while too.
Reviews (15)


Comment:
02 Jun 2009
lettie1957 said:
Hi I made this for a friend of mine for his birthday (allergic to eggs ) he loved it. so it get thumbs up. congrats
 
28 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: PinkButterfly
Great cake. Replace half water with brandy for a lovely Christmas cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: tobe1059
great basis for a fruit loaf tweak this recipe in as many ways
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: billskills
I haven't even made this and it is getting a 1 star. Ever so simple the ingredients list omits dates but the first line of the method refers to them. Ahhhh I am cross!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: JenStathamWalker
This is tasty, I love it. Easy to follow recipe. Mine came out amazing on first attempt. Will definitely make this again. Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜€
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 May 2017
Reviewed by: Glennis2
This is absolutely wonderful and I followed the recipe to the letter, but mine definitely needed more than 1 hour. Sadly although my cake skewer was clean the loaf was not cooked and needed longer. I cooked for another 10 minutes but when it came time to take it out of the tin it just collapsed in the middle. So please take care.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Parkesy1
Simple yet so tasty! Sure to be a firm favourite
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: IssyMcintosh
I didn't have any nutmeg so used ground ginger. I also added Bailey's, was gorgeous. This will become a regular in this house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: becki247
Omg!! Can't believe something so simple can taste so amazing. Followed the recipe exact, and turned out fantastic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Juebob
Tasty loaf, only , until it was all mixed, I didn't know what size loaf tin to use. Used soya spread and normal table sugar and it was very delicious. Will certainly bake this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes