My Reviews (51)

Easy Spicy Chicken Wings

These are easy wings to make - you cook them first then sauce them later. Try your own variations with more, less or other chilli sauces, spices or peppers.
Reviews (51)


30 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Magdellin
Fabulous recipe. I don't have a barbecue so I baked them, but definitely a hit. I'll be making this again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JDSKLFJLKS
My daughter Ashley is the hot wing, not to mention hot anything, expert. Believe it or not, this is a taste she developed when she was a baby. She gave these a five star rating, however, the only change we made was to deep fry the wings in lieu of barbecuing, as we like them really crispy. Thanks Beth!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JDVMD
I baked the wings instead of bbq'ing them, used an extra hot sauce and they were wonderful! My husband thought the sauce could be a little thicker.
 
29 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: cwats136
i love chicken
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BEVINK
We made this yesterday -- absolutely delish. Thanks.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CYNDILB
I fried the chicken wings and coated them with the sauce and it was great! Everyone loved them!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Karen B.
The flavour of the sauce was great but it is a little thin (could be the hot sauce I used). We barbecued the wings but we like them crispier too, so will fry them next time we make this.
 
14 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: VanDerStad
I baked the wings instead of bbq'd them, used an extra hot sauce and they were wonderful! My husband thought the sauce could be a little thicker.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: Katie in Virginia
I fried the chicken wings and coated them with the sauce and it was great! Everyone loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: NOT HUNGRY
We made this yesterday. Normally, I use "Frank's Hot Sauce." (not real spicy) All that I had on hand yesterday was chicken thighs and "Tapatio Hot Sauce." I also added a tsp. of garlic powder and two tsp. of red pepper flakes. LORD HAVE MERCY!! This has to be equivalent to sucking on a hot coal. But absolutely delish. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes