My Reviews (69)

Easy Fruit Salad

This light and quick fruit salad is perfect to serve for brunch, dessert or for a healthy afternoon snack!
Reviews (69)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JUDI HAMMER said:
Used different ingredients. I used this recipe for my daughter's graduation dinner. I made the salad several hours before serving and it kept well. We decided it need a little more colour so we added maraschino cherries to the mixture. This added a nice red colour and also sweetened the salad a bit. I liked it either way.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PRATE002 said:
Made it more kid friendly. This is gooood! I make it with 3 apples, crushed pineappple (small can), 1 small can frozen OJ, a bit of dessicated coconut and I throw in a few cut up maraschino cherries (your young'uns might appreciate a handful of mini-marshmallows, too). I add 1 cup water and let sit in the fridge overnight. Come Christmas morning, it's ready! Never leftovers.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PATTI750 said:
Used different ingredients. this was so delicious and so very easy!! I had all the ingredients at home already and it makes it easy to use up fruit that may go bad soon. I also added mandarin oranges instead of regular and I also added strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I didn't add the banana until right before I served it. Excellent way to get your kids to eat a variety of fruit! Thanks!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SLAVEWOMAN said:
Made it more kid friendly. Very simple to prepare. One of my high school friend's mother used to make this whenever I would come over for dinner. She used a can of mandarin oranges and for a secret ingredient would sprinkle a little instant vanilla pudding on top of it. I went home and told my mother about it and this has become a staple whenever any of us makes a fruit salad.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JTCJNC
If you want a fruit salad that tastes purely fresh and fruity, this is a good one. It's all about fruit, no fillers, no frills, just nice, juicy fruit.
 
22 May 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Very simple fruit salad that's very easy to prepare. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, red grapes instead of green, and mardarin oranges along with the apple and banana. I toped off the glasses I served the fruit salad in with maraschino cherries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: LUCKYMNLASSIE
I used this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. I made the salad several hours before serving and it kept well. We decided it need a little more color so we added maraschino cherries to the mixture. This added a nice red color and also sweetened the salad a bit. I liked it either way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: ANGELFLOWER23
this was so delicious and so very easy!! I had all the ingredients at home already and it makes it easy to use up fruit that may go bad soon. I also added mandarin oranges instead of regular and I also added strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I didn't add the banana until right before I served it. Excellent way to get your kids to eat a variety of fruit! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2005
Reviewed by: SKOONUS
This is a very juicy fruit salad! When I made this a second time, I did not add the banana because it became too mushy as time went on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: IB Alumni
I didn't have any grapes and didn't seem to miss them. I cut up 2 small gala apples (skin on)and used a can of mandrian oranges. Chilled overnight for breakfast. The pineapple juice kept the bananas and apples from turning. Very juicy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes