My Reviews (18)

Captain's Cocktail

This is a really easy tropical-style drink recipe for all you rum fans out there. You can garnish it with some pineapple chunks or one of those little toothpick umbrellas.
Reviews (18)


04 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Jason
These were tasty and I would recommend using a clear glass because with my addition this drink looked great too. I used 1 1/2 shots Captain Morgan, to only 2 shots pineapple juice. Then I mixed and poured over ice. I added the cup of lemon/lime soda, and poured that in the glass. Finally, I added a dash of grenadine, which sinks to the bottom and comes up creating a sort of "sunset" look. As a matter of fact, we're calling these "florida sunsets." These had just the right amount of kick, but still went down smooth.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: CELINAK
yum. this was excellent and went over with a bang at our bbq. definitely add cherry juice or grenadine at bottom. great summer coctail. dont forget the umbrella!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Rete
Great Punch. Made it for my niece's bridal shower last weekend and the guests loved it. I touched it up with a bit of cranberry juice for color and made an ice block of pineapple and cranberry juice for the bowl. Fill the container for freezing with 1/2 of one juice and when frozen fill the rest of the bowl with the other juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: CooperCook
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, we just eyeballed the proportions. We also added grenadine for color. They were delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Kristin
Delish. Used organic pineapple juice, the dash of grenadine is must add.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: jnick
Sorry, too much like a bad bridal shower punch. Much rather have bahama mama's. Thanks anyhow.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: April Ard Louviere
This is an awesome drink. Super sweet and tropical!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: dionnec
This drink tastes just like something you'd get on the islands. I used Dole Pineapple Orange Banana juice w/ Diet 7-Up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: LovetoCook
Made this on our family beach vacation, did not care for it at all. Three people tried it and not one taker!! I think it was just too sweet for our taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Wendy B.
YUM! Tastes like Hawaii.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes