My Reviews (236)

Wild Rocket, Cherry Tomato and Pine Nut Salad

A quick, fabulous and nutritious salad. You can use either baby rocket or wild rocket in this dish.
Reviews (236)


28 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: PeterD
A great combination of flavours that suits most meals Suggest adding parmesan after dressing and consider just a dash of balsamic vinegar for variety.
 
16 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: AH72
Simple.. and very tasty!! I added oil with infused white truffel as a replacement... Our guests loved it.
 
09 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: apar129
Very nice accompaniment to any meat or fish dish.
 
29 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: kbaird71
Amazing tasty salad that is simple and easy to make!
 
04 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: JenniferDenekamp
seriously delicious. Simple. YUM.
 
10 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Adlin
Very simple and very delicious ^-^ I added about half of a lemon juice, works really well too in my opinion.
 
22 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: SMARIGOLD717
This is a great salad and is so simple to make. And just in time for summer when the farmer's market is in full swing! I used normal tomatoes because I didn't have cherry tomatoes on hand and used toasted the pine nuts to bring out the flavor. I also added cranberries, which I think are a must. The sweetness compliments with the spicy/bitter arugula. My one last suggestion to let this salad sit for a few minutes. It tastes better that way. This is a keeper. I'll definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: bkcj
I'd give it more stars if I could. I serve this salad for my regular family dinners or company evenings or large gatherings. Everybody loves it - always. At this point I'm regulary asked to bring it along with every invitaton as in Please join us and bring THE SALAD. Thanks Kellid26!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2004
Reviewed by: JOLIVIA
I like this with the Parmesan not grated but cut into thin slices. If you like Arugula, you'll like this salad. I substituted a normal vinegar instead of the rice vinegar and it still tasted yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Rushlove
Very Good! My husband and I eat raddichio & arugula salad seasoned with olive oil and red wine vinegar everyday with dinner. This was a nice twist on our usual favorite. I did use our red wine vinegar in place of rice vinegar and omitted the avocado since I didn't have one. Still excellent - Thanks Kelli
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes