My Reviews (29)

Easy Christmas Biscuits

This is a good basic biscuit recipe that makes plain biscuits perfect for icing and decorating as Christmas biscuits or as decorated biscuits for any occasion.
Reviews (29)


29 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
Delicious!
 
07 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: KRISTY11
I love this recipe! I use 4 cups of flour, instead of 5 to give them a bit more of a chewy texture. Sometimes I add 1/4 cup of lemon juice to give them a kick!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: LOVEMYGRANNY
This is VERY (granny's calls for 4 1/2 cups of flour)similar to the recipe my grandmother has made for decades. The nutmeg is the best part of these tasty cookies. It isn't Christmas without them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: LANIERAYE
I was trying to find a sour cream cookie recipe like my mom used to make. This seemed pretty close so I tried it. I did not care for this recipe at all. The nutmeg is overpowering and the cookie has a strange consistency. We made these on Christmas Eve last year and my 4 year old was afraid Santa wouldn't leave her any toys because the cookies were "so yucky". My mom has since found her old recipe and sent it to me. No more yucky cookies for Santa this year.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: NICOLES3
I used butter instead of margarine and they came out with a nice, soft texture with a great buttery flavor. I ended up putting the dough in the fridge and not baking them until two days later, and they still turned out really well. I used fresh grated nutmeg, too. We really love these cookies--the sour cream really makes them soft, and the nutmeg gives these a really nice subtle flavor. I'll make these from now on--they also kept their shape really well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: SHUGARPIE6
I used this recipe to bake cookies for some friends and they were a huge hit! The cookies kept a great shape after baking and they stayed soft for several days (until they were all eaten . The nutmeg in the recipe is also a nice touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: BRIANNA170
I loved these cookies!! They're REALLY good when you roll the cookies out thick. They reminded me of the Christmas cookies my family made when I was a kid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: mrsnorris
I thought these might be hard to make, but they weren't at all. Made them with the kids and it was fun for all. They're gorgeous when decorated and taste nice, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Yummy!
I had misplaced my recipe for sugar cookies with sour cream. I think I have found a new family favorite. YUM! This is a tender, sweet with a hint of nutmeg cookie. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Michelle
I thought these cookies were awesome. They need a lot of frosting for flavor. They are very fluffy and soft. Easy to work with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes