My Reviews (15)



RATING POSTED
09 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: likeknives
Absolutely delicious recipe, and was so easy to make. As a university student it was definitely what I was looking for as canned tomatoes and chickpeas (as well as a tonne of spices) are a staple in my diet, and reminded me of my mothers chickpea curry dishes as well.
 
22 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: K122Y
Yummy recipe. Could do with more spice. I added extra tomatoes and fresh coriander at the end. Served with garlic pita bread. Will definitely make this again.
 
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: maggima555
Cooked this for my sister, her boyfriend and my cousin fora Sunday night get to together. Served it with papadums, steamed rice and salad and was a big hit!
 
06 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: elliepickmeup
I fed this to 4 basketballers, averaging 6'4" - one of whom is a vegetarian. I cooked some chicken at the same time, and after I plated his up, I added chick for the rest of us. Went down a treat!
 
05 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: cassandra
Also halved this recipe and used fresh chillies instead of dried. The taste of this dish gets better as you eat it. Simple to make-loved it.
 
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: sj
Delicious. I also added pumpkin and zucchini just before step 3.
 
02 May 2011
Reviewed by: mrschappie
This was delicious! I can highly recommend it. I only made a half recipe as it was just for 2 people, but I left spice amounts the same. Spice mix was just right. Thanks Kate!
 
Comment:
22 Apr 2009
likeknives said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Halved the recipe ingredients as was only cooking for two, also added in a pinch of sugar to balance it out.
 
Comment:
02 May 2011
mrschappie said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used the same amount of spices but I also added 1 tsp of chopped ginger root, and I only used 1 440g tin of chickpeas and tomatoes, as I only wanted half the amount. It was lovely, as I like my food a little more spicy! Even my non-vegie husband enjoyed it, esp as I made him tandoori chicken too!
 
Comment:
08 Jun 2011
KateElinore said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Adding ginger is a great idea. Thanks mrschappie.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches