My Reviews (18)

Chickpea Curry

This chickpea and tomato based Indian curry has a blend of fragrant spices is warming and healthy. Serve with a dollop of natural yoghurt, a sprig of coriander and warm naan.
Reviews (15)
Comments (3)

08 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: AmreetaSingh
Great recipe this would go great with south indian dal fry
15 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: gossippk10
Wow. fabulous . I will try it today itself. Entrepreneur at
10 May 2015
Reviewed by: mrssophiemorton
I added 2 cups of butternut pumpkin, used only 1 tin of tomatoes and added coconut cream at the end top with coriander was yummy!
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: TomAnderson
I made a double recipe and the leftovers keep well in the fridge for tasty lunches. I also added some canned sweet corn and canned diced tomato.
06 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: SuzeOD
This was so easy to make and it was delicious. I used a touch less of each of the spices because I only used 1 can each of chickpeas and tomatoes and added a dollop of greek yoghurt to each serving to mellow out the chilli a bit. Thanks!
12 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Lily66
Great recipe! Made a couple of changes to increase veggie content. When adding tinned tomatoes I also added some diced sweet potato and potato (but you could add any veg you like) along with a little water and simmered for 20 mins with lid on before adding chickpeas and simmering for a further 15 mins. Enjoyed by all.
04 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: handydandy
Super Tasty. I added a nob of fresh ginger cut into match sticks and a couple of cubed chook breasts to the onions in the first step. A tablespoon of tomato paste at the garam marsala stage filled out the flavour a bit more too.
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Jillen
Lived up to all my expectations. Thank you so much!!!
08 Jun 2011
KateElinore said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Adding ginger is a great idea. Thanks mrschappie.
02 May 2011
Reviewed by: mrschappie
This was delicious! I can highly recommend it. I only made a half recipe as it was just for 2 people, but I left spice amounts the same. Spice mix was just right. Thanks Kate!


Recently Viewed Recipes

Recently Searched Recipes