Log in Sign up

My Reviews (15)

Chickpea Curry

This chickpea and tomato based Indian curry has a blend of fragrant spices is warming and healthy. Serve with a dollop of natural yoghurt, a sprig of coriander and warm naan.
Reviews (12)
Comments (3)


RATING POSTED
10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: TomAnderson
I made a double recipe and the leftovers keep well in the fridge for tasty lunches. I also added some canned sweet corn and canned diced tomato.
 
06 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: SuzeOD
This was so easy to make and it was delicious. I used a touch less of each of the spices because I only used 1 can each of chickpeas and tomatoes and added a dollop of greek yoghurt to each serving to mellow out the chilli a bit. Thanks!
 
12 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Lily66
Great recipe! Made a couple of changes to increase veggie content. When adding tinned tomatoes I also added some diced sweet potato and potato (but you could add any veg you like) along with a little water and simmered for 20 mins with lid on before adding chickpeas and simmering for a further 15 mins. Enjoyed by all.
 
04 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: handydandy
Super Tasty. I added a nob of fresh ginger cut into match sticks and a couple of cubed chook breasts to the onions in the first step. A tablespoon of tomato paste at the garam marsala stage filled out the flavour a bit more too.
 
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Jillen
Lived up to all my expectations. Thank you so much!!!
 
Comment:
08 Jun 2011
KateElinore said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Adding ginger is a great idea. Thanks mrschappie.
 
02 May 2011
Reviewed by: mrschappie
This was delicious! I can highly recommend it. I only made a half recipe as it was just for 2 people, but I left spice amounts the same. Spice mix was just right. Thanks Kate!
 
Comment:
02 May 2011
mrschappie said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used the same amount of spices but I also added 1 tsp of chopped ginger root, and I only used 1 440g tin of chickpeas and tomatoes, as I only wanted half the amount. It was lovely, as I like my food a little more spicy! Even my non-vegie husband enjoyed it, esp as I made him tandoori chicken too!
 
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: sj
Delicious. I also added pumpkin and zucchini just before step 3.
 
05 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: cassandra
Also halved this recipe and used fresh chillies instead of dried. The taste of this dish gets better as you eat it. Simple to make-loved it.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches