My Reviews (78)

Barbecued Zucchini Mini Pizzas

This is a great use for those giant zucchini that appear on your zucchini plants while your back is turned! Or, alternatively, you slice smaller zucchinis lengthways. The slices become a mini "pizza" base that you can cook on the barbecue.
Reviews (78)


11 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Suzy_and_Josh Allen
Wow! We were really sceptical about these, but they are so delicious on the grill. It has sort of a deep-dish pizza taste. I almost prefer these to actual pizza!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KYLEM
Been making something like this for years. Only change is I use fresh sliced tomatoes and a whole basil leaf under the cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Traci-in-Cali
These were good; like another reviewer I did mine in the oven and just baked at 375 until they were tender and the cheese was melted; I also added some pepperoni on some and fresh basil. I'd hoped the pepperoni would entice the kids but they still didn't want to try them; oh well more for me! Thanks for the great idea! Would have looked like mini pizza's if I'd had round slices but I'd previously cut it in half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: kcclapps
I wanted to keep it as simple as possible, so just brushed the zucchini with butter and broiled for a minute or so before topping with Classico pasta sauce (Florentine Spinach and Cheese), mozzarella, and pepperoni. Broiled again to melt the cheese. My 4 year old LOVED it, and me too! Now we have a non-dessert way to use our excessive garden zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: rodiology
WoW! You can do so many things with this simple, but very tasteful recipe! I let my imagination run wide, with basil, chicken, mushrooms, and red peppers. I'll do these again very shortly, but totally different than before! Rod
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Wiser1
This tastes so good when you are eating low carb- Gives you that little pizza kinda taste- loved it!!!! Did in the toaster oven!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: GardenGrown
Delicious! I baked them instead of grilling. I also only made half the butter and garlic mixture and it was still too much, so you really don't need that much. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes and they were delish. For being so quick to make they were so good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Rikki Green
First, I buttered a 9x12 baking dish. I lightly buttered both sides of the zucchini rounds. Spooned on pizza sauce and topped with pepperjack cheese (I didn't have mozzarella), it gave a nice little spice. I baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. I served with green beans and a garden salad. This meal was divine and I will be making them again, as they were a huge hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: dawn555
I have made these about five times this summer! I skip the butter and pizza sauce. Instead, I grill one side, then flip them over and top the cooked side with bacon bits, diced well drained tomatoes and cheese and cook until the cheese is melted, the underside is cooked and the zucchini is soft (but not mushy). These reheat great. They're VERY filling!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: calla
sooo yummy!!! I made it with the cheese & peperoni and all on my stove top but still came out so good. And the hubby loved it!!! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes