My Reviews (78)

Barbecued Zucchini Mini Pizzas

This is a great use for those giant zucchini that appear on your zucchini plants while your back is turned! Or, alternatively, you slice smaller zucchinis lengthways. The slices become a mini "pizza" base that you can cook on the barbecue.
Reviews (78)


09 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: COOKKEL
A nice light (and not too fattening) way to start a meal. Also a really good late night snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: Karen T.
What a great idea to use up those "monster" zuchini from the garden! I also added some hot pepper flakes to the butter/garlic.........they came out great! Would make again, unfortunately my kids have yet to like zuchini, even this way. Oh well, their loss!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Dee Scheck
great use of this over abundant veggie!It tasted just like a pizza slice. I passed it on to a friend and she loved it too and passed it on to her sister. Nice change from all the other "regular" uses of this veggie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Alyssa
These were great! I did make a few changes....I didn't feel like starting up the grill for these only, so I lined a baking sheet with foil and put a cooling rack on top of the foil. I dipped the zucchini in the garlic butter (both sides) and laid on top of the cooling rack. Then, I made sure to put the little pieces of garlic on each slice. I put my oven on broil (high) and let them cook for a few minutes and then flipped them. I did not have any tomato sauce in the house, but I did have tomatoes. So, I thinly sliced a tomato and topped each slice of zucchini with one. Then, I returned to the oven for a few minutes. Next, I topped with a turkey pepperoni and then mozzarella cheese and returned to the oven until the cheese go bubbly. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: MMMILLER62
This recipe was so easy and tasty. Grilling the zucchini gave it a marvelous flavor that even the kids loved!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: DEETEETWO
Large seeds in overgrown zucchini were tough and difficult to chew. A disappointment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: DKBECK
Not being a zucchini lover myself, I thought the spices would disguise the zucchini, but it didn't. My kids liked it though. Go figure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Haley
I had a large zucchini and no idea what to do with it, this was a great way to use it. Good recipe if you're cooking for someone who doesn't normally like vegetables. There was waaaay too much butter though. I will use 1/4 cup or even less the next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Bonnie Middy
Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ChefScharny
Suprisingly ingredible.... I followed the recipe exactly and used exuisite pizza sauce from this site and these turned out wonderful... I also added pepperoni to some of them... teriffic... a fairly light supper.... what can't you make with zucchini
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes