My Reviews (27)

Fresh Mango Salsa for Chicken

This salsa can be used on fish as well as chicken! Be sure your mangoes are ripe for the best flavour.
Reviews (27)


07 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: cook45
I used canned mango, used less ginger and a touch of chilli and we all LOVED it!! Easy and great with losts of different dishes.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ALPURV said:
Used different ingredients. Good recipe. Go easy on the ginger root, though. I added papaya just for chunks - mango was stringy.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
kat228 said:
Used different ingredients. This recipe was o.k. It needed something more...I added orange juice. It needs a zest of something. I kept tasting the vinegar.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TTN said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was an excellent recipe! We used chicken breasts and added red capsicumflakes, a little brown sugar and EXTRA GINGER to the recipe. At least, I think it was extra ginger. The amount isn't really clear in the directions. We used the remaining salsa (it makes a lot!) on prawn a couple days later. It was truly wonderful! Thanks, Rimi!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ELLISMO
Unusual yet tasty. We really like ginger, so I used a lot of it, which gave it a lot of zing. Complemented the barbecued chicken very well.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CATLOVERGIRL
This salsa was disgusting....it tasted like nothing more than chopped up mangos. Very disappointing.
 
14 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Caitlin
I loved the recipe but I did modify it quite a bit. I marinated the chicken with balsamic vinegar, fresh ginger, cilantro, and a little olive oil. this made the chicken really juicy and tender after grilling. I also added some tomato to the salsa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Wolf
This is one of the best recipes I've tried so far and one that I can't wait to make again. I marinated the chicken overnight in my own blend of OJ, lemon and lime juice with red onion, ginger, cilantro, garlic and jalapeno to compliment the mango salsa. I grilled the breasts on my barbeqque and they came out tender and very juicy and the mango salsa played off the flavors very well. Overall, a simple and easy way to serve otherwise a routine chicken dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: kherder330
This was an excellent recipe! We used bone in chicken breasts and added red pepper flakes, a little brown sugar and EXTRA GINGER to the recipe. At least, I think it was extra ginger. The amount isn't really clear in the directions. We used the remaining salsa (it makes a lot!) on shrimp a couple days later. It was truly wonderful! Thanks, Rimi!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2002
Reviewed by: ONASSIS
Good recipe. Go easy on the ginger root, though. I added papaya just for chunks - mango was stringy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes