My Reviews (119)

Amazing Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

These are absolutely the most amazing chocolate chip cookies ever! They are crisp on the outside yet soft and chewy in the middle and delicious chocolate chips are spread throughout them making them even more of a scrumptious treat.
Reviews (119)


Comment:
14 Sep 2012
Lilly_minna said:
I used two eggs instead of 1 and they turned out better than before, hope this helps
 
13 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: raphaelsmummy
I make these ALL the time!! By far the best choc chip cookie recipe I've made and I can make them really large or smaller and they always turn out perfect. I just adjust the cooking time for the size im making
 
14 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Bubbies
I am currently trying to teach myself to bake since having my first child who is now 2. We cook together and I am always looking for easy, yummy things to bake. This recipe was everything it promised. The cookies had a nice crisp shell with a beautiful chewy centre. I used dark chocolate chips to keep the sweetness down and didn't have any baking powder so left that out and they were still amazing. Wonderful cookies that were easy to make and fun to do with my daughter.
 
14 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Allrecipes
It looks to us as though there is just one egg. This recipe has been updated. Thanks for pointing that out!
 
Comment:
13 Aug 2012
Cheekydiva said:
I was hoping to try this delish recipe today but for some reason the ingredient list doesn't detail how many eggs to use? Anyone able to shed some light? Thanks :-) Can't wait to try it!!
 
13 Jan 2013
WORST RECIPE EVER IT DIDNT COOK AND I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS WORD FOR WORD SUCKYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY PS. misleading title NOT AMAZING it turned okayyyy i guess............
 
25 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: KaitlynBöse
These are super simple to make and taste delicious! Crisp outside with a chewy centre. Just how I like my cookies!
 
28 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Makailak
These cookies are absolutely fantastic! I will me baking these all the time! love love love them winner with the kids
 
11 May 2013
Reviewed by: angies91
I made these as written with 1 egg. The batter is slightly stiff but I love the result. They look like they came from a bakery. I didn't have self-rising flour, so I used all-purpose and added another 1t of baking powder, and 1/2 t salt and they worked out great.
 
04 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: e22fine
Great recipe, they are excellent and yes, using 2 eggs is better i have found.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes