My Reviews (78)

Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

Excellent egg free pancakes, the bananas and buttermilk give body, moisture and taste. Easy to make and they disappear quickly!
Reviews (78)


02 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Mary Wall
These were easy & good!! I was a little hesitant to make them without egg, but I made them as per the recipe and would make them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Caydence James
I followed it to the letter. The outcome was an average tasting pancake that got off of the gound only due to the bananas. In order for it to be better, it would need to be moistened (which is why some people added plain yogurt), would need to rise because it was flat (meaning you'd need either self rising flour instead of All purpose and a touch of baking SODA) and maybe a pinch of cinnamon. I'm going to check to see if there are other recipes that have made these changes but as for this one.....the original recipe is just average.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
I did not care for this recipe. As written, this yielded a thick batter nearly the consistency of biscuit dough, with pancakes that stuck to the well-greased pan, burning on the outside while mushy on the inside. Adjusting the heat and adding more buttermilk made no improvement.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: stephannah
I used this as a basic guideline. Also didn't have buttermilk so I took 6oz of milk and splashed some lemon juice into it and after a couple of minutes poured it into a mixture of roughly mashed bananas and 6 oz of strawberry yogurt and added all wheat flour (will try the half white flour next time to see if it reduces density) They were good enough to eat without syrup, but I also mixed up some sliced strawberries and sugar to pour over them. I meant to add vanilla and will next time, also want to make sure the pancakes are thin enough to cook through without burning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2013
Reviewed by: ummelmommy
We tripled it put three eggs in, and added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon. LOVE THE PANCAKES!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: KKH3
I used regular flour for the whole thing and vanilla coffee creamer instead of buttermilk. They turned out very flavorful. Not too thin or too thick. I got 18 pancakes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: woodfairie
Tasty and super easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: joemicheal
i enjoyed the pancake
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes