My Reviews (78)

Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

Excellent egg free pancakes, the bananas and buttermilk give body, moisture and taste. Easy to make and they disappear quickly!
Reviews (78)


27 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: SUSANANDBENNETT
If you're craving pancakes but don't have eggs, this is the recipe to use. We like regular egg buttermilk pancakes better, but this was really good. As with any pancake recipe, you need to adjust the milk until you get the consistency you like - in this case we added about 1/4 cup (soy)milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: IZZY98
with my addition to the recipe it was about a 3.5. I followed the recipe to a T. The only thing that could have been better as far as following the directions were use of riper bananas. However the batter once mixed was too hard. I had to add about 1/2 cup more of buttermilk. That helped quite a bit. It was good. I will be trying it again tomorrow.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: Anu
It's amazing how the relatively small amount of banana adds so much flavour to the pancakes! Also, it's really hard to find pancake recipes that don't use eggs, and this one really is one easy recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: JudySlade
Delicious and easy to make. Added cinnamon and vanilla. After adding the bananas I added the amount of buttermilk required for the consistency I liked which was not too heavy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Debo
Delicious! I added chopped walnuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Julie W
Great if you are out of pancake syrup, just add butter or PB
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Monica Parish
Added a teaspoon of chai spice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Stanley
I followed the resipe as written. They were gluggy and bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: Bleu Chavaughn Lanza
OMG It was so good, I found if you dont have buttermilk on hand or the funds to purchase it. A mixture of white vinegar and milk will have the same curdling effect. Not really sure the exact measurements but google does.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Shirls
Made it as directed and kids loved them...will make again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes