My Reviews (78)

Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

Excellent egg free pancakes, the bananas and buttermilk give body, moisture and taste. Easy to make and they disappear quickly!
Reviews (78)


12 May 2008
Reviewed by: Jenn Drew Smith
These were good. Definitely a lot of banana flavor and very moist! I didn't have buttermilk so I improvised using vanilla yogurt and milk. I also added some cinnamon. We all thought the flavor was awesome! I'll definitely make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: SCC
We liked this very much. I added cinnamon and vanilla as suggested. The sugar added made it difficult for me to avoid burning the surface before the inside got cooked. It might have been that I did not measure everything appropriately.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: RBunney
I substituted soured milk for buttermilk and added two eggs. The recipe made 12 eight-inch, cake-like, hardy pancakes. My family love them. I was surprised by the lack of oil in the recipe, but the consistency was excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: JOANNE32
We did not care for this recipe. We felt that the pancakes were too dense and heavy, while we prefer light and fluffy pancakes. We will not be using this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: waxy29
This is the kids favorite! Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: dapple323
These were too heavy and felt soggy-ish. Won't use this recipe again. I am wondering if it should be baking SODA instead of baking powder in the recipe. The baking soda would react with the buttermilk to create lightness in the pancake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Planete
AWESOME - used whole wheat, increased the baking poweder; tried some with chocolate chips, even better. This will be MY pancake recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: bestcooker5
I had the recipe calculate for 8 servings than, added 3 bannanas, 4 T oil, 1 t. almond extract, 2 eggs. It was very tasy, also I didn't have the buttermilk so I substituted 2 T vinegar in the milk & let it set 5 min.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
After reading through some of the reviews, I added a little vanilla, one egg, and a couple tbsp. of melted butter. I made this tonight so it's ready in the morning. EDITED: This was good, but not great. It's missing something. My changes helped, but I just can't put my finger on what's needed still.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: ptodora
A good recipe that is a perfect way to use up overly ripe bananas
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes