My Reviews (98)

Banana and Strawberry Yoghurt Smoothie

We all know smoothies are healthy but this recipe is awesome tasting too, with fresh bananas and strawberries complemented with yoghurt and honey.
Reviews (98)


26 May 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
The flavor on this wasn't as intense as some, but good nonetheless. I used strawberry rather than vanilla yogurt and frozen berries. Texture like a milkshake. Thanks Stefani.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2003
Reviewed by: Marian
Fantastic recipe! Simple, yet so incredibly good! I used frozen bananas that I had stashed in the freezer along with some frozen strawberries. I used Stonyfield Farms french vanilla yogurt to round it out and what a perfect smoothie this was. All I can say is YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Tarah
This is THE best home-made smoothie I've ever tasted! To make it vegetarian, I replaced the milk with soymilk and omitted the yogurt entirely... thanks for the great recipe, stefanie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Jillian
Great smoothie! I love the combination of strawberries and banana. I froze my fruit and used fat free vanilla greek yogurt and skim milk. I did cut back on the skim milk a bit to get it to the consistency I wanted. This was perfect for a light breakfast that was a breeze to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
24 Feb 2009
Used different ingredients. add ice
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: LORISPILMAN
very yummy. I added 2 cubes of ice to make it colder and I added a few extra strawberries and I used strawberry yogurt. But very very good! One of the best smoothies I have ever had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: KID4CHRIST
Good in the sense that it is not too sweet, but a little heavy on banana flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: CHRISTCOOKS
Almost perfect, but as others suggested, I would add some ice cubes. I also would add a little more yogurt and less banana. I enjoyed it with more strawberry than banana.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: WELDNGIRL
Very easy and yummy breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: SLYNN1
I thought this was great! I used soy milk and plain fat free yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and it was perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes