My Reviews (10)

BBQ Boneless Leg of Lamb

This lamb gives you one and a half to two hours to enjoy your favourite drink while cooking on the BBQ and being basted by a home made hot barbecue sauce. You can use an open or hooded BBQ.
Reviews (10)


Comment:
17 May 2009
passionfruit said:
Used different ingredients. I stuck to the exact recipe for marinading the lamb but tweaked the bbq sauce as follows: I added 2 finely chopped habanero chilli peppers instead of 1 tsp red chilli. I also added some cherry tomatoes to the sauce and blended it, after it was cooked.
 
05 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: zinko
Very nice, we are doing this recipe very often.
 
13 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: JulesB
Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!! This was absolutely delicious! I served atop a baby spinach salad drizzled with the sauce. Hubby and kids loved it and will make for family bbq!! Both the lamb and the sauce on their own are lovely, combined, even better!
 
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: passionfruit
This was delicious! I will definately make the sauce again and use it with barbecued chicken. I sliced the lamb and served it in warm tortillas with the spicy sauce and lots of coriander.
 
13 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Ita
We sliced it and served it in wraps with the sauce - delicious. I will make the sauce again for sure & use it with chicken or any other barbecued meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TVMOVIEGIRL
Easy and delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: hoeguy
The lamb tasted great. The BBQ sauce recipe was about twice as much as was needed for the roast. I also found the BBQ sauce was too tart, so I added about 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I cooked it med. rare (145deg) and it was perfect. I will make this again with the marinade, but probably make a different BBQ sauce as it is not really appropriate to for the lamb.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2014
Reviewed by: Melissa Wilkens-Harris
I used the same marinade but used a lamb steak instead. For the BBQ sauce I kept the recipe the same but tweaked it a little by adding about a tablespoon of honey and a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Very tasty. I served with polenta and sauted kale
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2009
Reviewed by: Ita
I sliced the lamb and served it in tortilla wraps with the sauce. I will be making this sauce for a long time to come ...it is excellent! It would work with any barbecued meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
30 May 2009
Ita said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I added fresh tomatoes to thin the sauce out & then I pureed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes