My Reviews (53)

Creamy White Wine and Mushroom Pasta

This is a quick and easy pasta dish that tastes as good as anything you can get in a restaurant. The family will love it!
Reviews (53)


Comment:
23 Feb 2010
KateElinore said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I added zucchini because I had some. And it was a good decision. Just sayin.
 
04 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: kingo55
Pretty tasty - will use this again, but probably as a base as well...
 
Comment:
06 Jan 2009
gourmet said:
Made it healthier. Used lite cream
 
03 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: apar129
Was a great base, I added chicken and bacon in as well to give it more flavour. I also found it needed more cornflour to make it the right consistency.
 
05 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Squash_b
This base is delicious but agree with many of the reviews that next ill use it as a base. Definitely a keeper.
 
18 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: MelleSeamstress
Very tasty! Next time I wouldn't put the teaspoon of salt in, the chicken stock was sufficient.
 
23 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: KateElinore
Quick and tasty. I will use this again, most likely as a base (see: tweak).
 
22 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Mwah_sylv
Made it last night very yummy will make again
 
31 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Tiarra
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe one night and were surprised. He's not big on making sauces, but I insisted on trying it anyway. We used everything but the cornstarch and added instead at the end more Parmesan to thicken the sauce and turned the heat up high. This thickened it instantly. We also added spinach to the mushrooms for another healthy vegetable. We LOVED it! My boyfriend said it was better than the expensive Italian food we go out to.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Joannah
Very good. Added some cooked, cut-up chicken when liquid was cooking, mixed cornstarch with water first before adding. Instead of just using Italian seasoning I also added oregano, black pepper, parsley, and onion powder. Used penne instead of fettucine. Will probably make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes