My Reviews (13)

Banana Smoothie Milkshake

A yummy banana smoothie made with milk and ice cream. Well the ice cream is optional but I will often make this for dessert so that excuses it!:-)
Reviews (13)


25 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
I'm not sure I enjoyed the nutmeg in this drink. Otherwise, it was flavorful and had a creamy texture. Thanks Marianne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: melaniestair
I thought that this was a great recipe. I eliminated the egg and replaced the wheat germ with flaxseed meal due to having a wheat allergy. All in all it's a nice quick smoothie to throw together quickly in the morning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: sfcfam5
I thought this was a great drink, high on protein. It's not the average fruit smoothie but for healthy quality it's quite good. Thanks for sharing, will use again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Niki Hoffman Farbotko
I really liked this. I almost didn't put the nutmeg in, but it added a nice flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: tesslouise
I used 1 frozen banana, 1 cup almond milk, pasteurized egg whites instead of a raw egg, and the wheat germ, honey, vanilla, and nutmeg. It made a thin smoothie so I added some ice. I might make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Cook_2_Live_2_Cook
THE BEST banana smoothie I've ever had! I eliminated the wheat germ (because i didn't have any) and it turned out fine. You have to try this if you love bananas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: giorgio
too much of an after taste from the nutmeg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: kellieann
This was delicious! Best banana smoothie I have ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2014
Reviewed by: Tammy Hunt
I have experimented with many of the smoothie recipes featured in this site, and this is by far the best. Just a few minor tweaks (FROZEN banana, VANILLA ALMOND milk, and PASTEURIZED LIQUID egg)have made this The Perfect Breakfast Smoothie~ simple to assemble, not too sweet, and stick to your ribs until lunchtime. Kudos to you, marianne!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Nate Collins
Really nice flavor, good consistency. Very light compared to other smoothies. Definitely a nice quick breakfast drink. I made with frozen banana, plain almond milk and hemp hearts instead of wheat germ. Others are substituting processed egg whites for the raw egg. I kept the raw egg because I prefer the least processed ingredients. Regarding the raw egg - I would advise using organic (preferably Certified Humane) eggs since they are not typically associated with Staph species or other types of food-borne illness. Such bugs are associated with antibiotic dosed chickens typical of cheap commercial eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes