My Reviews (781)

Mango and Avocado Salsa

Looking for a refreshing, sweet and spicy salsa for a warm summer evening? This is our favourite. Serve with corn chips. This is also fantastic served on grilled fish.
Reviews (781)


05 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: JTCRIPPEN
This was gone in no time! Everyone loved it and requested the recipe. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Michael
I first served this at an evening backyard party. It got rave reviews from everyone. I've been requested to make it again for another party, even though I can't attend!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: aipease
Be sure to use a mango and avocado that are just slightly underripe or you'll have a squishy mess. Made as directed, it is quite a mild salsa. If you want heat you'll have to improvise. Don't add the olive oil. I don't see the point and it makes for slimy, oily leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: FMKALINSKI
This recipe was GREAT. However, the mango I bought was not ripe so that didn't even get added in, it was still outstanding. Can't wait to try with the mango.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kelli Lewis
This dip is just magical. Incredible blend of flavors. The mango added to the salsa is the absolute perfect touch. My husband begs me to make this when his friends come over. It doesn't last very long!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Brie
Thank you FHIVESHOT! This is the best salsa I have ever had! I of course, add more mango because I love them, and use habanero instead of jalepenos because I just didn't taste much heat. I made this for a salsa contest during Cinco De Mayo and it got 2nd even though it obviously deserved first. I had to run out with it before they event was finished so I could have some for myself before it was totally devoured! If you like mangoes, avocados, salsa, or just food period, you will LOVE this salsa. No one who has tried it, has not loved it! Thanks again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Sem
Excellent. Made this in the summer with all fresh-picked ingredients. Served the first day with tortilla chips. The next evening we served it room-temperature spooned on BBQ'd pork tenderloin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Lisa Civello
My friends and family request this often! So delicious. I usually make a double batch because it is gone as soon as I set it down on the counter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: NURSEARS
This is best if it is going to be consumed the day of making it because the avocado can get pretty icky after a day or two. Great flavors and one of my staples salsa recipes now. I leave the avocado out if I'm making batches to save and serve later.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2008
Reviewed by: Stephanie S.
Excellent salsa, but make double or triple amount, and don't skimp on the jalapeno. Worked very well with grilled pork, stir-fried shrimp, and with chips. I found it keeps well if you soak the red onion in hot water for 10 mins before adding--takes the bite/stink out of the onion and keeps it from overpowering the salsa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes