My Reviews (29)

Asian Inspired Turkey on Sesame Spring Onion Toast

You will never recognise your leftover Christmas turkey when you combine it with Asian ingredients to create this delicious yet quick and easy dish.
Reviews (29)


13 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: scooter
Quick-healthy-delicious-and creative! We had "on toasts", froze the leftover barbecue and gave it to a friend who had it "on rice". He called the next day demanding the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: FELLNER593
I made this the day after Thanksgiving and it was awesome!!! What a teriffic twist to left over turkey. I'll be making this again for sure. Would be good with rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Luvs2Cook!
This was SOOOO GOOD! My daughter who doesn't care much for turkey and NEVER eats the leftover turkey loved this and rated it a 5 star! I did it on the english muffin, wouldn't change a thing! 8-10-02 Have now tried it with leftover pork that started as a whole pig cooked on a spit -- still excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2001
Nice, easy alternative for leftover turkey. I will definately use this again. I just made the turkey part and served w/ white rice. Did not do toast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: elsabarry
kids loved the english muffins. next time i will cut back on the BBQ sauce as it overpowered the "asian" tastes. very simple to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Kimberly_B
Definately a great way to get rid of the last of the Christmas turkey!! I added some water and soya sauce to make it a little thinner and had it over rice. A big hit at our house, we'll be using it again for leftover turkey for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: SARIAH
made this with leftover turkey. we had this with rice, instead of on toast. the flavor of the turkey with barbeque does not go that well, in my opinion. my husband ate it, but also thought the flavors didn't mesh well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: T Relling
I gave this 5 stars because it is so different from traditional left over turkey recipes and was very fast and easy to make. I thought this sounded like an asian barbecue and decided to serve it on ciabatta rolls instead of english muffins. Also made a coleslaw that I added hoisen sauce to and served on the sandwich. YUMMY! Next time I will add some fresh cilantro and maybe a squeeze of fresh lime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: BRG
Boring!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Christine W
This was REALLY good. I made this using chicken since it is what I had on hand and it was super yummy and really easy to make. Everyone loved it. Cannot wait to make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes