My Reviews (50)

Bread Pudding Crumble

This delicious dessert is sort of a cross between bread pudding and apple crumble. It's easy with a ready made pie base.
Reviews (50)


02 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Julie Fegler
This was delicious the day I made it. I would recommend a different recipe though, if it isn't all to be eaten in one day. It separated and became mushy. YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: FIREHOSE
This is fantastic pie. I used half french bread cubes and half krispie cream donut cubes. WOW!!! This is a pie that you can't wait to bite into. There is a different taste every bite! Can't wait to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: LWATSON
This recipe is awesome! I got major "brownie" points, I used fresh italian bread cubes. I think warm caramel sauce or vanilla ice cream would be wonderful on it. We used Cool Whip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
We all loved it! Very easy to make and tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: britson3
My husband LOVES this pie!!! He says it is his favorite apple pie! I do add some more apples and cut back the sugar a little, but a very tried and true recipe! I have made it many times!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: luv2cook
I didn't use a crust as I didn't think it was necessary. I substituted sour cream sweetened with a little sugar for the yogurt as I didn't have yogurt. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: crystal_laz
This recipe is amazin've made it a couple times, took it to a big family dinner everybody loved it. I added raisins and drizzled caramel over the top. I will never make old bread pudding again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: duckieswife1
very good, i did make it without the pie crust and i used cinnamon raisin bread, and it turned out fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: iluvfargo
Very different and delicious. It was a hit with my family!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: DOREEN
This was a very unique recipe combining bread pudding and apple pie. It was very tasty. I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes