My Reviews (630)

Baked Beans and Chickpeas

Home made baked beans are unbeatable when compared with the canned variety! This recipe has four kinds of beans and chickpeas.
Reviews (630)


Comment:
30 Jan 2013
Halved both treacle
 
Comment:
28 Jun 2010
Chiropam said:
Used different ingredients. replaced treacle with golden syrup replaced pinto beans with borlotti beans
 
15 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: AngieW
August 2016: I have made this dish many times, it is a family favorite. I am planning meals for a camping trip and this is one of my "got to have" recipes. Thanx so much Kelly !! September 2016: I replaced the Bacon with Pork Belly - WOW!!! Then froze it for camping - it's even better re-heated !!
 
21 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: RITARI
Loved this recipe. I kept strictly to the items used and quantities and was so very pleased with it. Thank you.
 
19 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: danstap
It was beautiful,very easy to feed a group and went down a treat!
 
Comment:
19 Feb 2011
danstap said:
Used different ingredients. I used a bacon hock instead of the bacon strips and used non canned beans that i soaked overnight. I also cooked it in the slow cooker.
 
Comment:
03 Jul 2010
AngieW said:
I have made these beans 3 times and today had with Corn & Capsicum Bread. This is a no fail recipe and so hearty & warming for winter! Thanks Kelly, this is now a family favorite !!
 
28 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Chiropam
Delicious - enjoyed by all :-) Served them with homemade fried chicken and mashed potatoes and gravy, and cornbread muffins....
 
Comment:
15 Jun 2010
AngieW said:
Took shortcuts. We threw everything into a slow cooker (bacon, onion & garlic pan-fried first) for 4-5 hours.
 
29 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: phyliss
even max liked them
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes