My Reviews (198)

Minty Cucumber and Tomato Salad

A fresh salad combining cucumber, tomatoes, red onion and mint with a zesty red wine vinegar dressing.
Reviews (198)


20 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Macattack
Awesome! Simple and very tasty.
 
17 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Sue Farnsworth Sattel
This was a great snack while passing the time BBQ-ing with friends! Followed directions, but only snipped in a "little" mint, not the full amount. The mint really adds a little surprise to it! We had Sea Salt Bagel Crisps, spread some garlic and herb soft cheese on it, topped off with a cucumber/grape tomatoes sliced small/onions from the salad and really enjoyed it! Thanks - even better than Mom used to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: GINAH1
I've been making this salad (without the mint) for years-the mint was a new twist to the recipe that we all enjoyed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: KIMAR
The mint is an enjoyable change from basil or oregano, which are typically used in salads of this type. Great salad!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: shineah
I made this salad for a big group of friends and nobody, including myself, liked it that much. I would suggest cutting down on the onions because the onion flavor really overwhelms the salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: DEETSMOM
Perfect summer side dish, would be great at a barbeque. Found it to be a little too much liquid though, so next time I would reduce. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: SQUIRTATTA
I didn't have mint, but it's fine without it. I would prepare the salad right before serving as it got extremely watery. Very tasty though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MIRVING524
I try to serve salads four or five times a week and get stuck in a real rut. This was not only different but delicious as well. I have worked it into one of my "standards".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: JEKURS
I didn't use fresh mint leaves because I didn't have any but did use dried mint. We liked this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: DANSERBEE
The whole family LOVED this side-dish! My toddler asked for seconds five times...so I guess he asked for fifths. (He's a little unusual, though--i.e., loves raw onions--which is why I rated this a 3 for kid friendly.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes