My Reviews (8)

Apricot and Lamb Stew

I have called this a stew but it could easily be a soup too depending on how big you cut up the lamb, dried apricots and vegetables as well as how many liquids you add.
Reviews (8)


06 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Eightyeight
Made this using 2cm cubes of lamb and added a yellow capsicum. It was supposed to be for 2 meals, but only lasted as one meal. Definitely due a repeat serve.
 
29 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: cheesemite
I followed this recipe quite closely, and it was a gently-spiced, rustic, lemony soup. I used sweet paprika, and I think I'll try hot paprika next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: RoseRover
Interesting combination of flavours and the dried apricots add a different texture. I used a can of tomatoes since the 'fresh' ones available right now have no flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: EmmaMarzetti-Godman
I have made this a few time and everytime without apricots, I never have them in when I need them, I think of it as a mince meal rather than a soup. serve with pasta or rice or mash... :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Sleath
I found this very bland, FOUR stalks of celery? No onion? And too much sugar, honey would have been better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: RobertCarus
Not to bad considering i did'nt have all of the exact ingredients
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
24 Apr 2009
Allrecipes said:
Hi rua, We do bring recipes from Allrecipes.com over to Allrecipes.co.uk from time to time. Regarding the sugar, caster is the same as granulated, just a finer texture, so the end results would be the same; we definitely did not mean to alter your recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: rua
uhm... oddly enough, this is my recipe, but allrecipes seem to have submitted it on my behalf. no idea where they got the idea to add castor sugar, my original recipe calls for regular granulated sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes