My Reviews (63)

Lobster and Tomato Pasta

There's nothing that smells so good as lobster sauteed in butter and garlic! This is my favourite pasta.
Reviews (63)


16 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: bonnie
I was looking for a recipe to use monkfish for the first time. I tried this one because I'd read that monkfish has a texture like lobster. I also added a few shrimp. I put them in to poach just after I added the tomatoes. This sauce was excellent! I cut down on the salt and followed the advice in some of the comments and cut the cinnamon down to 1/4 teaspoon. I'll be using this again with lots of different seafood. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: mcdillie
So delicious!! I just used the juice from the tomatoes because none of us like them. This dish is so scrumptious you'll think you ordered take-out from a fine dining establishment!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jem
This recipe was so delicious. I took the advice of others and only added a teaspoon of cinnamon and it was more than enough. I also used whole wheat spaghetti and cut up the lobster and mixed it in with the sauce. My husband loved it too, it was our valentine's dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: ratatouille
I followed hisdrinkoffering's suggestions to the T and I most say it was one delicious dinner that my family will be talking about for a long time! I made it for Christmas accompanied by ciabbata bread & some great wine. I was dreaming about it the next day,but sadly had no leftovers because we ate every little bit of it!! Thank u for ur delicious suggestions, hisdrink offerings!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: Canon_Lily
This was very good, will make again. I did added 6 cloves of garlic instead of three.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: csp
The cinnamon in this dish dominates the flavors and I only added a little more than 1/2 tsp. My family didn't care for it. I would try this dish without the cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Katie
This was really tasty. I followed the recommended advice and added Marsala wine and mushrooms to this recipe. The Marsala really added a great flavor. I might have to try Sherry next time, but the Marsala was so good it would be a tough choice. I also added extra garlic and very little cinnamon. I put two shakes of the canister of cinnamon, probably less than 1/2 teaspoon. You could just barely taste it, but I think it may have added a little something special. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream to lessen the fat content a bit. I used 2 cans of 14.5 oz. stewed tomatoes, chopped up, plus I added just a bit of marinara sauce as well. We caught the lobsters fresh but I had frozen them before I made this meal. Two large tails, partially thawed only took about 4 minutes to turn bright orange in the boiling water. They cooked the rest of the way in the skillet after I cut the tails in half lengthwise. I cooked the tails like that but then ended up cutting them into chunks for the final product. My husband loved it, and he's very picky. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: Marsha Fry
Not a fan of the cinnamon even reduced to 1 tsp. Would be better with paprika subs for it I think.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: TJay Bray
My husband and I both loved this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Nidda
Great recipe to build upon!!! I always use immitation lobster meat instead of the real stuff. It's way cheaper, it tastes great, and it's pretty healthy!! I used a jar of ready made spagetti sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I cut the cinnamon in half, as several other reviewers have mentioned. I also took the onions completely out of the recipe and used about 1/4 tsp. oregano. It turned out beautifully! My fiance and I both LOVED it!!! This is going in my recipe book for sure! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes