My Reviews (12)

Swedish Mulled Wine (Glogg)

This is the traditional mulled wine served at Christmas in Sweden and other Scandinavian countries. This is the adult version!
Reviews (12)


23 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Middlecookie
This recipe is very similar to the one my Dad used to make many years ago
 
02 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Julie Moskal
I agree, add cardamon seed 1T. This is the greatest drink in the world on a cold, snowy night! The house will smell AMAZING!!!!! Put away the air freshener, put on a great holiday movie and snuggle into a big easy chair with your fluffiest jammies, slippers and blanket when you have a huge, warm cup of this stuff! Did I paint enough of a tempting pic for you? Good, now go make some, and tell the kids to eat the cookies you baked and stop bothering you for a glass of what you're having :-D LOL
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Vikki
With the addition of cardamom this is the exact recipe Mom & I made year in and out. Great memories now with every sip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: AMOMMEE
This recipe, along with the addition of cardemom, is almost identical to the one my great aunt made every Christmas. It was her Swedish mother's recipe and made the house smell so good!! (She even had a special white enamel pot for it!) Hint: tie the cinnamon sticks, whole cloves and cardemom in cheesecloth. Remove before serving and you won't get them into the cups.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: DMFDMinister
I made this recipe for a Christmas party and it was quite good. I would comment that I followed the directions to a tee and it was overpowering with the wine and spices used. In the attempt to thin down the mix I squeezed two clementines into it and added 1L of seltzer water.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Horsegirl
My grandmother make this every christmas along with many other swedish dishes and this was always my favorite i tried this one to make at home i personally perferr her recipie but shes been making it longer than me and its a family recipie
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: parrish
I remember this from growing up with a Swedish grandfather! Many happy Christmas memories! Tack sa mychat!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Michele
Yum. Made with a sweet/dry wine so left out port. Added the Cardamon as suggested. Made the rest of the recipe as is. Oh so good. Just the thing during a snow storm to warm us up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: drchadillac
I made this last year at Thanksgiving and a few years ago at Christmas. pretty much the same except for I used a half a cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar and I use about a cup of Brandy ??. it came out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Steve
5
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes