My Reviews (445)

Easy Spinach and Potato Frittata

This dish is not only delicious but easy to make and versatile. I have done different sized versions of it for brunch, lunch and dinner. I sometimes finish it off under the griller for a couple of minutes to brown the top.
Reviews (445)


07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: AmeliaLee777
quick, easy and delicious dinner
 
22 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: ChrisRegan
This was so easy to prepare and really delicious. It is rare for us to have a totally vegetable meal but we both enjoyed it. Thinking it would also be nice with some bacon chopped up through it
 
Comment:
07 Dec 2010
AmeliaLee777 said:
Used different ingredients. I used leek instead of shallots and zucchini instead of some of the spinach. I also added a bit extra garlic and cheese.
 
10 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: WillsMum
Yummy. I added cherry tomatoes on top before placing pan under grill. Delicious.
 
09 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: CHERYL H.
This is my recipe and I am always changing and adding things. I recently added fresh (or dried)basil and diced tomatoes along with the spinach and it makes this dish 2 times better. Thanks for the reviews and the comments. Happy cooking
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: April P.
The possibilities are ENDLESS! I opted to cut the potatoes up, put them in a large bowl, coat them in olive oil, season with salt, pepper, italian seasoning, garlic salt, and cayan pepper, roll them around a bit to coat and THEN cook them. I also put it in the oven to continue cooking the eggs. I topped with cheddar, mozerella, and feta cheeses and a bit more italian seasoning and fresh tomatoes. There are SOOO many things you can do with this recipe! Go to town!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2007
Reviewed by: Grandma Ellen
This recipe is so good I always double it, using a 12in. straight sided skillet. Great leftovers. There are some shortcuts that can cut the prep time at least in half. I use a 30 oz bag of frozen potatoes, shredded or o'Brien. Almost any size bag of prewashed spinach coarsely shredded will do. Powdered garlic and onion can work fine if used generously. I have never used milk in it because I use a whole dozen extra-large eggs. My mom, who is 95 likes it plain, my husband sprinkles it with cajun seasoning, and many eat it with salsa. In an extended family of disgustingly finicky eaters, everyone from 3 to 95 likes this! Happily for me, I was told me about this dish over twenty years ago, but I have never seen it in print before. You have done everyone a huge favor by sharing it,Cheryl.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2007
Reviewed by: LemonHead Lissa
Have made similar recipe for more years than I care to admit. My only complaint about this one is that the potatoes were so bland they detractred from the overall flavour. Try seasoning the potatoes with garlic powder, Mrs. Dash, and salt & pepper as they are cooking so they can absorb the flavors. I always add mushrooms with the onions and garlic and saute until the water has cooked out. I also omit some of the egg yolks (whites only), which allows me to add lots of yummy Swiss cheese without making the dish too decadent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: tahoegirl
this was so easy to make and tasty. i added twice as much spinach than what the recipe called for and a few less potatos. i also put it in a 400 degree oven for about 8 minutes after it was on the burner for 6. it was also very good the next day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Dawn Cibic
FANTASTIC! This is the 1st recipe I've ever taken the time to write to you about because it was SO GOOD I made the time. Even though it was the first time I made it, I modified it slightly by adding fresh, quartered grape tomatoes, 2 strips of bacon crumbled and doubled the cheese. My 3 young boys would never eat cooked Spinach and before I knew it, the whole thing was gone! Oh, I also substituted the fresh garlic with garlic salt because I figured it would be more evenly distributed that way. Of course I eliminated additional salt. I will make this ALOT!! Inexpensive, healthy, quick - and eaten. What else could you ask for?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes