My Reviews (118)

Stir Fried Ginger Pork

Rice wine and ginger give this simple Chinese dish a lovely warmth in the belly! Serve with white rice and a steamed vegetable.
Reviews (118)


22 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: TTeddy
tokiko, you need to have your eyes tested mate. It states "Rice wine and ginger give this simple Chinese dish a lovely warmth in the belly! Serve with white rice and a steamed vegetable." Obviously they had noodles with it this night! So before you go giving reviews read it and try it out!
 
28 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Britz
who cares what the picture is it tastes amazing and that's just from tasting while cooking can't wait to eat it all yum!!!
 
23 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: tokiko
it looks like some kind of bean-snow peas? and carrots and sprouts? where are all these in the recipe and WHY is the picture totes different from the recipe. Its frustrating! I'm like mmmmm looks good. wait? thats not even the recipe? WTF
 
05 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: MRS SAD
This has a wonderful flavor!! It does need more vegatables because it's all meat. I added sugar snap peas, water chesnuts, and carrots.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: Michelle H.
Easy recipe for a filling dinner. I cut up a 1 pound pork tenderloin, added a bag of frozen "stir fry vegetables mix" and served with some brown rice on the side. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and lite soy sauce only.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Miami Mama
The concept is good, but I really had to alter the recipe a lot to make it more flavorful. I added some honey teriyake sauce, Thai garlic-pepper sauce, and cornstarch mixed with some water to thicken the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Audrey
This was very tasty, but I made a few adjustments. First, I doubled everything in the recipe except for the oils. I didn't add any additional salt. I also used 1/2 teaspoon of minced ginger instead of fresh ginger root. Snow peas went well with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: PatsyK
What this recipe needs is garlic!!!! Mince up 2 cloves of garlic and saute along with the ginger. Use about 2 teaspoons of oil, not tablespoons. And before beginning the cooking, mix wine, sugar, and soy sauce with meat, and then add 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch, mixing to coat meat. Skip the salt. After cooking the garlic/ginger for a few seconds, add the meat mixture and the onion. After meat is cooked, you can add a little chicken broth or water to make it more saucy. Then, drizzle with the sesame oil before serving. Slivered red peppers add a nice touch, or any veges you like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Jennifer Rabbin-Lau
I enjoyed this recipe, but I think it needed more ginger. I ommited the salt because soy sauce has enough salt as it is. I made this and put it with bok choy and snow peas as a stir fry and it came out pretty good. I cut it by at least half. Otherwise, not bad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: MISSWELTY
The flavor of this recipe was good. I did add snow peas, carrots and crushed red pepper. I also changed the recipe for 12 servings as I had 1 1/2 lb of pork already. Following the instructions for 12 servings made it overall way too oily! When I make this in the future I'll cut down on the oil for the larger serving size.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes