My Reviews (97)

Carrie's Cosmopolitan

Shake together this gorgeous cocktail! You can't go wrong with a cosmo and it's a perfect Christmas cocktail.
Reviews (97)


23 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: T L Dixon
This is a good cocktail, like most bars make it. The secret to an awesome Cosmo is using 1 tsp. of Roses Lime Juice instead of lime. It balances tart of cranberry. You can get Roses at most grocery stores.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ALETA14
The perfect way to get bombed on a summer afternoon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: MLALAK
This is really good. I have always liked cosmos, and wanted to make one myself...i felt like such a pro! One great variation is to use white cranberry juice, it looks very pretty, gaining only a very slight green color from the lime juice. Men seem to be more receptive to the "non-pink" drink as well! :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: SNICKERS743
I loved this drink.....think I am addicted. I ran out of cranberry juice, but had raspberry-cranberry juice on hand....nice variation...raspberries, cranberries, limes and the orange cointreau. Will definitly be making more of these!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: IHAVE2BOYS
Very strong, but oh-so-smooth, and quite tasty (!!) so watch out. I made ice-cold pitchers of these for a party, rented cosmopolitan glasses and the women were wild about them. The men weren't too crazy about the idea of drinking pink drinks, so they stuck to the beer, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: jB
Fabulous! Try using rasperry Stoli's for something Absolutely Fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MER MONSTER
After a few rounds of these delicious drinks, my boyfriend's parents begged him to propose!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2003
Reviewed by: COLINTRI
Whoa! I have to admit, this is my first Cosmopolitan drink. It is pretty refreshing and tasteful. I know this is a girly drink but I love this drink! Call me a sissy if you want to! :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Fabulous drink! I just love these, especially after a rough day. The only thing I do different is to garnish with a lemon twist vs. a lime twist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: MOIRAQ
Unbelievably good!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes