My Reviews (11)

Brandy and Liqueur Coffee

A lovely combination of coffee and alcohol that will warm you up on the worst winter day! Delicious.
Reviews (11)


20 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
We often enjoy this wonderful coffee drink on cold nights in front of the fire. Leave off the whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles and add a scoop of quality vanilla ice cream. You'll think you died and went to Heaven! Thanks Renee
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: KAREN GIBSON
This is a great recipe for those who like coffee.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
This drink is lovely. Very nice after a long day. I'd make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Margaret
This is one of my favorite "dessert" drinks and can be quite special for company prepared tableside. First, run a little lemon around the rim of a brandy snifter that will take the heat. Dip the rim in sugar; pour in the brandy and liqueurs; set aflame so that the sugar is melted around the top of the glass; pour in coffee and top with whipped cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Peggy
Very good and so relaxing!! I do have to add my usual amount of sweetener because I don't like black coffee. This is just very nice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: BLGPTS
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I expected a lot more after reading the reviews...I tried it both ways, with the cream as written, and with vanilla ice cream as suggested, and both were dismal failures.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: THEBACCHUS
Though I'm not a big brandy lover, this was wonderful, even with 1/2 & 1/2 instead of whipped cream! Thanks, Renee!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Tracy
One of my favorites, but it isn't original. This is a classic called a "Keoke coffee", which I've ordered in bars/restaurants many times. It's a bit of an uncommon recipe, so many bartenders don't know it. Still, I've always liked it better than the more common coffee/liqueur drinks you usually see. Fond memories of sipping one of these on a snowy weekend afternoon in Alaska... Mmmmm...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Linda(LMT)
This is sooooo goooood! Made enough just for me reducing the ingredients down to 1 serving with the exception of using a full ounce of crème de cocoa because I like the chocolaty flavor of it. This is the ideal after dinner coffee because it's like coffee and dessert rolled up into one. Nice blend of ingredients MADAMMOCHA!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Dimples22
A friend from Oregon introduced me to this yummy cold-weather drink several years ago. Aside from calories, I have begun to being anxious while waiting for cold weather arrived. This will definitely replace the hot toddy we would fix when camping many years ago. THANK YOU for posting this. I had forgotten about the Coffee Nudge!. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes