My Reviews (919)

Pecan Cinnamon Buns

Who doesn't love cinnamon buns? These have pecans but walnuts would work as well. They are best straight from the oven when hot.
Reviews (919)


Comment:
21 Sep 2010
kad79 said:
Something else. Im not a fan of pecans so i just left them out...
 
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: jebesy
Super dooper amazing! We ate four each when they were still warm from the oven! Yum Yum Yum!!
 
21 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: kad79
Time consuming, but well worth the wait, they were delicious!!
 
18 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: DuaneTrishHunter
this is a big hit in my family and at my wife's work place, I get lots of request to make this. I do add nuts to this and I think it improves it, also I line the pan with baking paper to help remove it from the pan and less mess.
 
09 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: DROB27
I used to make cinnamon rolls and stick buns professionally. Here is how we rolled tight buns. Make sure you roll your dough out to 1/4". Apply butter evenly, then sugar/cinnamon mixture. Holding the rolling pin, gently roll over the sugar/cinnamon mixture. At the beginning of the roll only 1/2" of dough and pinch down. Now you must begin rolling from each corner, middle, working your way back and forth. Curve your corners toward the center to avoid too much overlap (exess) IMPT: after about 2-3 rolls, carefully lift up each portion and pull away from you, this will "tuck" in the dough, be careful not to tear the dough. A lot to remember, but after you get the hang of it, it's like second nature and you will have picture perfect cinnamon rolls and sticky buns
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Helen H. Davis
This is a good cinnamon roll recipe. Here's a trick for cutting the rolls without mashing the dough: take a piece of thread, slide it under the roll, cross the thread and pull quickly. It works like magic, and you don't have a sticky knife to clean up afterwards!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: JEWEL1190
These cinnamon buns are THE BEST EVER!!! I loved them so much, just a tip: the longer you let them rise, the fluffier and better they taste!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: MNDiana
Mine weren't so ooey-gooey. I made per the recipe---except I didn't add the pecans to the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture that went inside the rolls. I would suggest not melting the butter that you spread on the inside before you roll it up. If you just spread on a thin layer of softened butter you should end up with a more ooey-gooey feel because you'll have more butter on the inside to melt, which will make the caramel more gooey. When you use the melted butter you don't get a lot of butter on the inside & I found this tended to give me a dryer--but still good--caramel roll. I will try again, but next time I won't melt my butter. Have made a couple more times & it definitely works better not to melt the butter for the inside and then I double the caramel for the bottom. Still a good recipe, hence the 4 stars, but does need some adjustments.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Marcia W
The best!! I come from a long line of bakers.. this is great! I used half whole wheat flour...incredible. To easily cut the dough, use dental floss. Slide it under the end, cross the dental floss at the top and pull. Perfect cuts every time! If you want more ooey-gooey, just add a little cream or whole milk (3-4 tablespoons) to the butter, brown sugar mixture in the pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Maggie
I came to this recipe this morning and made these wonderful sticky buns. I changed only these two areas: I used a 9 X 9 baking pan and I made a little extra filling. In addition I made some simple white icing and I have to say this is one of the best sticky buns I have ever had; and I've had quite a lot over the years. I never thought I'd make a world class sticky bun but I was wrong. I would highly suggest taking extra time and being extra careful when reading the directions. In addition, I allowed my first rise to go for approx. 2 hours and it came out perfect. If you want great sticky buns that will knock the socks off your friends and family, this is it! Happy Holidays from Maggie's kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes