My Reviews (59)

Strawberry Yoghurt and Orange Smoothie

Strawberry yoghurt, blended with ice and fresh strawberries is the secret to this great summer smoothie. Orange juice adds a little citrus tartness.
Reviews (59)


04 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: KIWIBUBBIE
I just started to make smoothies for my workouts and this was the first one i chose and it was EXCELLENT! It wasn't too sweet or bland just right, and putting frozen strawberries and the ice makes it cold and refreshing which adds to the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Great smoothie! Very fruity, cool, and delicious. I froze my strawberries and banana and cut back the ice to one cup. This was very good for a quick breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
This is a wonderfully fruity drink without all the excess sugars you get in other smoothies. This is probably one of the more healthy drinks I have had in a long time.....and oh sooooo delicious! If you have a sweet tooth, you may have to add a bit of sugar. But "as is" was perfect for my gang.Very creamy too! Thanks Ashley!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: noodlaicious
Yum! I've tried many different smoothies and they're all good, but this just has a really nice balance to it. we make it all the time! oh and we use frozen strawberries
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: OBSESSIVETREKKIE
Great but I used a bit less OJ for my taste. First time around, the OJ really stood out. Otherwise, it was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: KSUZY
Excellent recipe. I love that it has so many different fruits and that it is all natural. If you use very ripe strawberries and a very ripe banana, you should have no problem with this not being sweet enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Amy Sue
I loved it and so did my kids. I used Vanilla yogurt, because it was all that I had. I hate yogurt so I was a little skeptical, but it was great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JOSIE
Yumm! I replaced the oj with a little milk and left out the ice. I also threw in some other fruit I had laying around. My grandfater had some...(total shock)!! Thanks Ashley.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: D92REDMON
I needed to add some sugar, just about a tablespoon or so otherwise it was too bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2004
Reviewed by: REJJP
This recipe is good. My Husband and children kept asking for more. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was because I wanted a sweeter taste. But the crew loved it. Thank you! We will continue to use for the summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes