My Reviews (19)

Raisin Tea Loaf

This quick to make bread is rich, dark and delicious for breakfast or as an afternoon snack with coffee or tea.
Reviews (19)


10 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Santuzza's Chef
I made this tea loaf for work and the comments were excellent! I followed the directions exactly and the 2 loaves came out so moist and just the right amount of sweetness for my taste. It's a very simple recipe to follow. I did have the bake a little longer than suggested, but after 55 minutes I just did the "toothpick test", and after an additional 10 minutes the loaves were perfect! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: godivabird
I love this recipe! It always goes fast and is quite simply the best quick bread I've ever made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: laurabora
this was good, but didn't go very fast in my house. Won't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: sibbyjo
This cake is too good to call a loaf. I would never dream of spreading it with butter. I made it today for the first time and I will certainly be making it again. It is so soft and spongy with the lovely moist sultanas and the slight sharpness of the treacle makes it a real winner. I must admit I couldn't wait till it was completely cold and had the end slice with a little cream poured over--it didn't need the cream but---- Thanks for the recipe, Sibbjo
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Leigh
I needed to take a dish to a dinner reflecting my heritage, so I picked this Welsh Tea Loaf. It is delicious and easy to make! I used a mixture of golden raisins and currants, which is a combination I love. I added photos 1, 2, and 3...not knowing what I was doing! Sorry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: a.jarvis
Made three this week, love it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Coletto
Hello! Here in Brazil we call this recipe English Cake, I ate some Brazilian recipe. This recipe for you is much better !! I LOVED IT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: sasklady1
Went over very well. I had seen another recipe for Bara Brith that had mixed peel with currants instead of raisins so I tried that & liked it better than just raisins. I'm going to try one made with yeast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: ALAMEDAKID
I made this bread and followed the directions to a tea. It has a very strong molasses flavor that my husband and I didn't care for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes