My Reviews (13)

Cherry Nut Cake

We love nuts so we came up with this delicious cake to get our fill! It has fours kinds of nut and dates and cherries.
Reviews (13)


21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SHARONANDMISSY
Just what I was looking for! I intend to give as gifts this coming Christmas.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SBDEVENEY
Great recipe. I've had to copy it for many people who could not believe how great it tasted.
 
01 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: DEESEBREE
Just what I was looking for! Only I intend to soak mine for a peroid of time in "good old J.D." and give as gifts this coming Christmas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Stampcop
Great recipe. I've had to copy it for many people who could not believe how great it tasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Lydia Viira
I guess I'm within that category of "afew nuts" ... I love nuts but found this recipe to be awful waste of good nuts..dry..waste of money..Having tryed this recipe I will not touch other similiar recipes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: 1272km
I love the use of all kinds of nuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: rolph
Really tasty and simple to bake. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Jeevan Sandhu
i didn't have some ingredients so i just used almonds and walnuts added raisins and seeds,i didn't add vanilla extract (didn't have any).the outcome was very good a bit bland i just put some PB on it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Rita Zammit
This cake is awe some. I reduced the sugar to 125 grams and i did substitute 400 grams of the dates with dried strawberries
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
20 Dec 2012
it looks a good recipe but worried about the quantities of nuts to flour and the lack of fat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes