My Reviews (31)

Matzo Brownie Cake

This is a delicious chocolate brownie cake made with matzo meal instead of flour. We serve it at Passover.
Reviews (31)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
DEBBIE BRENT said:
Something else. Perfect - a really straightforward recipe that produces a delicious cake. I have made it twice now and added 2 T of a chunky homemade marmalade for even more flavour (I also reduce the sugar slightly to due to the extra sweetness of the jam). I like to slice it in half and spread it with whipped cream that has had 100g of melted dark chocolate whipped into it. I then ice it with a dark drizzly chocolate icing. You could also spoon a little Grand Marnier onto the bottom layer before you put the cream on. This was my solution to a request for a Chocolate/Orange birthday cake!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: NIBLETSK
This was a fantastic recipe and made a really big cake - we had 18 at our Seder and it easily went around. I topped it with a really rich chocolate ganache and broken walnuts and it was just sensational. This will be a family favourite into the future, for sure.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: DAGRANDMA
The brownies came out great! Everyone loved them. They were thick and chewy.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JOYCE H.
fantastic!! i was so busy that i just iced the brownies with shop-bought frosting and they were still out of this world! you would never guess that they were made with matzoh. everyone loved them! they will be on my passover dessert table from now on - thanks sharone!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: jlas000
A dinner guest made this for me. It was brilliant. It will definitely be made again next year!!!!! Nice and moist and rich chocolate taste.
 
08 May 2002
Reviewed by: DebbieB
This was a fantastic recipe and made a really big cake - we had 18 at our Seder and it easily went around. I topped it with a really rich chocolate ganache and broken walnuts and it was just sensational. This will be a family favourite into the future, for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: NIBLETSK
The brownies came out great! Everyone loved them. They were thick and chewy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: jlas000
i won't make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2005
Reviewed by: DAGRANDMA
fantastic!! i was so busy that i just frosted the brownies with canned frosting and they were out of this world! you would never guess that they were made with matzoh. everyone loved them! they will be on my passover dessert table from now on - thanks sharone!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: SusanW
Like an excellent regular cake brownie. I topped it with a glaze made of 1/2 cup pareve margarine melted with 12 oz chocolate chips, and then decorated it with walnut halves to indicate portions. Not a fancy dessert (even with the glaze and walnut halves) but very simple and easy to make, and much complimented at the seder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes