My Reviews (375)

Beautiful Red Velvet Cupcakes

These gorgeous little red chocolate cupcakes are perfect for weddings, parties, anything! Use your favourite buttercream or cream cheese icing to complete.
Reviews (375)


31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Kerrie127
I've always wanted to try red velvet cakes and these tasted yum and looked beautiful, my supermarket didnt have buttermilk so i used normal milk instead, and they turned out perfect, I used the cream cheese icing which was delicious, the whole family loved them! Will definitely be making these again soon!
 
17 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: redflick
Extremely lovely cupcakes! They are so easy to make even an amature can do it. The only thing I did differently was at the end I mixed half a teaspoon of baking soda with one tablespoon of white vinegar and folded it into the mixture to help the cupcakes rise. I got this tip from another recipe. I frosted them with cream cheese icing and stored them in an air tight container. 6 days later they were still moist and yummy!
 
26 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: nolamac
I just finished icing these cupcakes, all I can say is that these are the most gorgeous cupcakes, very easy to make and very impressive. I used half of the cream cheese icing recipe from the Hummingbird cake and it was perfect. I will be making these again!
 
13 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: mezelliott13
Just made them in heart shaped muffin pans for Valetine's day and they look gorgeous.
 
28 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Little_green
Just tasted these right out of the oven, they are really tasty but I'm so disappointed in the colour. The amount of cocoa powder needs to be reduced quite a bit as it makes them too dark and you can't even tell they're red
 
20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: sarah13
this is a great recipe. i made three batches and iced them with a basic buttercream. they were easy to make with a nice moist texture, everyone commented how yummy they were!
 
19 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: vickybroderick
Great easy and tasty
 
14 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Jaxlowry
My 7 year old daughter and I made these cupcakes. Super easy. Very light and tasty. Thanks for the link for the cream cheese icing. Pinch of salt was all it needed not that it needed salt (not a major ingredient in the success of this recipe).
 
Comment:
24 May 2012
emrocks said:
what icing do you use
 
09 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Chezamg
I loved the recipe. It's very easy to make, only thing I did different was put grated chocolate on the top after cream cheese lemon icing.. These are the Best Cupcakes..
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes