My Reviews (75)

Beef Cottage Pie

Beef cottage pie is classic comfort food. If you want you can add some sweet potatoes or parsnip into the mashed potato crust.
Reviews (75)


23 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: TrishOh
Loved the taste too, and made the top with half kumara and half potato. Yum.
 
16 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: emrocks
Loved the taste, but I added more herbs and same chilli powder to it.
 
Comment:
14 Jan 2011
SydniRae said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Delicious! I used only sweet potatoes and it tasted great! I used a tiny bit more mustard and it gave it just the right kick for us. After letting everything simmer I drained the fat off the meat mixture which I felt was helpful. Also we topped it with mature cheddar cheese. It was so good! Will definitely be making this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Dannaston
It was a joy making this dish! I am still very new to cooking, and the end product was both delicious looking and tasting. Definitely will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
08 Jan 2009
joaniem47 said:
Used different ingredients. i left tomatoes and tomato puree out and used just carrot and onion added to mince ,i mashed carrot and turnip and put on top of mince ,i also added carrot and turnip to mashed potato ,this is such a tasty way to enjoy cottage pie and for me more substantial
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: laurakay
This was delicious and really easy. I didn't have any tinned tomatoes so I used a tub of passata instead with some fresh tomatoes chopped up for texture and it was still really yummy and went down a treat with my fussy two year old. I did add some parsnips and horseradish to the mash to give it a kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: laurahen
brilliant!! not too hard for a beginner like me, lovely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Hungry1919
Best Cottage recipe i have ever had!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: topdog
wow!!! best cottage pie i've tried!! just made it for the first time, certainly won't be the last
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Viviexix
Easy and very tasty recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes