My Reviews (19)

Beef in Red Wine Casserole

Red wine and beef are an eternal combination that always has great success and this casserole recipe is no exception.
Reviews (19)


21 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: cttaylor
Very good easy slow cooker recipe!
 
06 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Labdragon
Awesome, easy as and my darling thinks I must be a chef!
 
07 May 2010
Reviewed by: katy
nice meal, added white beans to make it go furher as we have such a huge family
 
13 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Zott58
Rich and wonderful use of beef and red wine. I always buy a whole chuck so I can cut it into large chunks. About 3 x bite size. I followed the recipie but added more garlic and rosemary. Full bottle wine. Cooked 1 3/4 hours covered and then 1 3/4 hours lid off with baking paper laid over top of casserole to prevent the top drying out. Came out rich, thick and meat just melted in your mouth. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. I cooked it in the oven, not in a slow cooker.
 
09 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: sharopa
Fantastic and so easy. Doubled the recipe and added another half bottle of wine because I wanted leftovers to freeze. Added some fresh rosemary
 
14 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Rhoda
A whole bottle of wine was too much, when I make it again I shall use less and button mushrooms
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: pandora1963
Very easy to make and very tasty too. I didn't use a whole bottle of wine as I think that would've been too much. I used a crock-pot and 6 hours on low was just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: blueypye
Really lovely, all my guests ate it up quickly with some garlic-infused mashed potato and some fresh green beans. Will definately make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 May 2012
Reviewed by: ablelynn
very very tasty my partner loved it although didnt use as much wine and added dumplings on top yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: emmels
Made it for guests and they all loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes