My Reviews (23)

Irish Fry Up

You could face anything after this hearty breakfast of eggs, mushrooms and tomatoes fried with bacon and butter. Slices of Irish soda bread are pan-fried and served on the side.
Reviews (23)


28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Just me
It is not authentic until you add black and white pudding as well as baked beans (which I really hate on my breakfast to be honest). This is more an "Irish American breakfast". Not bad but not Irish. I went to culinary school in Ireland and really....it NEEDS black and white pudding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: VORCHA
Very authetic and quite similar to breakfast I once had in an Irish bed n'breakfast. Since I could not find back or Irish bacon as it is sometimes called, I used meaty slices of ham. To help keep the eggs whole and seperate, I fried the tomatoes and mushrooms in a seperate frying pan to make things easier. I garnished the plates with shredded good-quality Irish cheddar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: finola
not bad but add some sausage,potatoe bread,baked beans,white or blood pudding,fried bread(crustless white bread fried until golden,ketchup or brown sauce(similar to steak sauce) and a steaming mug of tea and that's a good irish fry
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Kelli
I haven't made this but spent quite some time in ireland and this lacks too many items to be an irish breakfast. black (blood pudding) and white pudding, eggs, grilled tomato. it's a good start.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: PHELIALIVER
I love this recipe!! I have made it several times before and whenever I want breakfast for dinner irish breakfast is the first thing that pops into my head.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: COOKER476
What size skillet does Prue have?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Logan B
The only thing this needs is some black and white pudding and some potatoes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Liz Kellebrew
What an awesome meal. My husband & I had it for dinner and we love it. It's unique in that it includes veggies, which American breakfasts almost never do. Quick & easy too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Kilyth
For a truely authentic experience you'd need to find some black or white pudding, and for a truely magnificent hangover cure add baked beans and lashings of tea and toast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: BERNZOMATIC
My favorite breakfast! Warm, comforting and fills you up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes