My Reviews (16)

Filet Mignon and Balsamic Strawberries

Tender seared beef filets are quickly oven-roasted, then topped with sweet and savoury marinated balsamic strawberries for a romantic presentation.
Reviews (16)


01 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: unaguayabita
I really liked this one. I didn't strain the liquids, bc I like to have a lot of sauce w my steaks. Next time I'll double yhe amnt of strawberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Colleen
This looked beautiful on the plate, but this wasn't for us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2010
Reviewed by: McRae Family
Fabulous and decadent. The flavors were quite sweet, so you'll want to consider that in selected side dishes that will compliment and balance it. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2010
Reviewed by: John_3_3_3
I followed the rcipe pretty closely and it all turned out super deliscious! I did leave some of the filets in the oven a bit longer because the wife and a couple of the kids "cant have any pink meat"-lol. The strawberry sauce was not overpowering but did add a very nice compliment to the steaks. (which could have stood on their own)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: recipeluver
that was great!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: COURTJK
Good - interesting! I went back to get more strawberries after everyone had started eating, and those bites were better. So, maybe I should have let the sauce sit a minute. I think this would be really tasty over white fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: TheGumper
I wasn't sure I'd like this, but it's superb - made it for Valentine Day and again the next day because it was so good. The only thing I changed the second time was using canola oil rather than olive oil in the skillet when it went into the oven. I found that the first time I made it, the olive oil had a tendency to burn at 400 degrees. The second time I made it I used canola oil and it didn't burn. I'm only making 1/2 the recipe because I'm feeding 2 so perhaps that was the difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Juicy
So good. Great combination.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2018
Reviewed by: Brooke
This was just okay to my husband & I. We love a good steak and trying new toppings. This wasn't terrible but also not something we would have again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Nguyen Duc Cuong
I like this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes