My Reviews (32)

Cherry Scones

A light and fluffy treat to go with afternoon tea, that's quick and easy to make.
Reviews (32)


Comment:
26 Dec 2010
BlackWidow said:
Something else. remember to add the cherries!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
17 Jun 2011
Bakerjohn said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Add the cherries just before the milk and eggs. For really mouth-watering scones, double the quantity of cherries. You know it makes sense!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: ClaireQ
Easy and yummy, my 14 year old made them Don't forget the cherries, I added them before adding milk and egg turned out great
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: supasparkle
Fantastic simple recipe, i made six huge scones and they were deliciously light and fluffy! I used 'best for baking' butter from asda and they turned out perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: frankiethesailor
Great recipe, I used a little less milk. Best to just gently form the dough into a flat pancake about 1 cm sooner than roll it. I put a few almonds on the top before cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: niamhie
thanks so much for this recipe i used it for my cookery exam and did really well! makes lovely scones although they were very sweet, so i left out some of the sugar and only used about one and a half tablespoons and i used just normal butter and normal milk..also i needed to make muffins too so i had to make the scones at 180C which took about 20 mins to cook them
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: kwray2002
I kneaded in the cherries once the dough was made - but the dough was so soft I needed to add quite a bit more flour to make in kneadable. (maybe 1/2 cup?) The recipe made 13 scones and they are very very nice
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: sparkle3
Oh my days these scones are amazing I doubled the mix
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
12 Jun 2011
hellogoodbye said:
Altered ingredient amounts. you forgot the cherries why did you forget them i love cherries!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Claremum2four
Wow! What a simple recipe. Have used this a couple of times and this time swapped the cherries for 75g of dried fruit. Delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes