My Reviews (16)

BBQ Pineapple Salsa

BBQ pineapple salsa made with jalapeno, coriander and lime juice is a refreshing addition to barbecued chicken, fish or pork.
Reviews (16)


08 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Robynnsmom
This is fabulous ~ I used this recipe to top on my shrimp burgers ~ which I get requests for all the time ..... I will definitely make this again.. I added extra lime juice, a 1/4 teaspoon of ground cumin, 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I did not spray the pineapple just the grill itself. Try this you will love it... did I mention that I don't even like pineapple?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Nicole F.
Wow. I doubled this recipe but halved the cinnamon (to 1/2 tsp because cinnamon is strong). I served this salsa with a marinated pork tenderloin from this site tonight and will serve the rest with chicken tomorrow night. It would be excellent with *any* other kind of fish you could think of like salmon, tuna, mahi-mahi, shark... You could literally eat this salsa by itself, its that good. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Fero
Made just as the recipe called for and it was fantastic I will be making this again many times this summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: tanyakimbrough
Wonderful! In my opinion, perfect for fish! I cut back a bit on the peppers. What's better than grilled pineapple? Some of the best salsa for summertime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: LAURA*P
Really great on grilled chicken and fish. It was also good on tacos and salad. I ate it with chips, too. All around good with a nice kick from the jalapeno.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2014
Reviewed by: Sherri
Great topping for our grilled chicken. I used an orange bell instead of the red, since that is what I had on hand. I think it would be really good if the bell pepper and onion were also grilled a bit, might try that next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Denise Woods-Thomson
I don't like to use cooking spray,instead I used olive oil. Substitute local honey for sugar . Left out jalapeno pepper. Prepared with Chinese Barbecue Char Siu pork, the taste of Hawaii and brown rice
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Barbara
Delicious and I had to modify since I had no cilantro. I had lemon thyme growing outside so I used that and a little orange juice which was an idea from another recipe. Also had to saute the pineapple since I had already cut the pineapple into chunks. Great flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Carol C.
It was very good. Would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2018
Reviewed by: GulfBreezer2003
Substituted honey for sugar and added sweet corn.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes