My Reviews (13)

Creamy Strawberry Banana Protein Smoothie

A creamy vegan banana strawberry smoothie made with almond milk. It has plenty of chia seeds, flax seeds and vanilla protein powder for an added boost.
Reviews (13)


12 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Jillian
Delicious and nutritious! I love the combination of strawberries and banana. Very easy to make and perfect for a cool, refreshing breakfast on the go. I did cut back on the cinnamon a bit but other than that it was fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Ivan Villalaz
I don't put flaxseed but still tastes good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Darlene Crawford
Absolutely will make it again. Healthy, simple & delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: happysmile4721
I cut out on the protein powder, flax seeds and cinnamon. I also only used a 1/2 cup milk because I like thicker smoothies. Next time I think that I would skip the honey but other than that it’s good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Chef V
Strawberry and banana.. what's not to like. I changed the servings to 1 and had to revamp. Because 1/4 cup of liquid isn't nearly enough for a blender...so maybe the serving size should be 1 or 2 for the entire thing.? For one serving I used 1 cup of liquid (half water half coconut milk) 4 large strawberries half a banana 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder, 1/2 teaspoon chia seeds, 2 large ice cubes. I omitted the honey and flax seeds. Taste was great. Measurements for servings is odd.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: JADEBABE
I made this smoothie exactly as the recipe was written. It was delish!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Gina Christian
I didn't have the seeds so I didn't include those. I only had pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon but I'll try it without the spice tomorrow and see how that goes. Very yummy and zone friendly. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2017
Reviewed by: Hglenn
Love this! The cinnamon is great! I substituted coconut milk for the almond milk and it tastes delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2017
Reviewed by: Peggy Peterson Ligori
Very good. I can't give it a 5 star only because I didn't use all the ingredients. (only the first 3) Will try again with all ingredients except maybe not the ice cubes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Christina Marie
I replaced the honey with agave nectar and the banana I used was not frozen. I do not think frozen ingredients provide the same flavor and it seems cold enough to me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes