My Reviews (28)

Moist Lemon and Pistachio Zucchini Bread

Pistachios add a delicious and flavoursome crunch to these lemon scented slices of zucchini bread. Eat this bread fresh from the oven or toasted, spread with butter.
Reviews (28)


07 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Molly
Big hit at our house. When I got ready to make this, all I had was vanilla Greek yogurt, so I used that in place of the plain yogurt. I made this in to 5 mini loaves (6" x 3 1/2")instead of 2 full size loaves and baked it for 35 minutes. Great taste and texture. This bread rose beautifully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2015
Reviewed by: CZAnna
Substituted a few things to make it a bit healthier: used kefir (since dad is growing them so I had it on hand) instead of yogurt, and applesauce instead of oil. It was delicious. I love the lemon flavor as well as the pistachios. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2013
Reviewed by: KKH3
I substituted milk for the yogurt. This came out fine, rose well, was cooked in the middle, not burnt, but it tasted weird. Odd flavor . . .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2018
This bread was so good!! Super moist and the best zucchini bread I ever tasted!!! Highly recommend!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Lolaprimera
I used Meyer Lemons (adding more zest in 2nd batch) and sprinkled the crushed pistachios only on top of the muffins. I also lightly sprinkled fine sugar after spraying the muffin pan. I used sliced almonds for topping the muffins/bread in the 2nd batch, both ways work nicely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: Koraldanser
Added lemon yogurt instead of plain. Enhanced lemon flavour. Also added cranberries, halved, not dried or sweetened, and it just added to the enjoyment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Valerie Lewis-Swanson
This bread was a nice change from the traditional zucchini bread recipes. The only change I made in the recipe was the use of lemon Greek yogurt (that was what I had on hand). Also, my bake time was considerably longer than 55 minutes. The only change I will make for the next loaves (yes, this recipe is a keeper!) is to add additional lemon zest and/or juice. I thought the lemon flavor could have been a little more pronounced.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: WendyM
I will definitely make this again. My husband and I and my visiting friends all really enjoyed it, and a friend asked for the recipe. My only change was that I used the vanilla yogurt that I had on hand instead of plain yogurt, and then I used a slight bit less vanilla extract because the yogurt was already vanilla flavored. The lemon flavor was very mild, so next time, I may add lemon extract, possibly in place of some of the vanilla extract. I didn't have pistachios so I didn't use them. I may try them next time, but the recipe was very good without it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Davina
Made it just as it says with the exception that my yogurt was Greek FF and maybe a little less pistachios because they are so $$. Very nice. Lite and the lemon flavour is definitely there. I will make again! Just made it a second time but instead of pistachios, I added blueberries! Very nice as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Mosey
I made this for my fiance and he absolutely loved it! I only made one loaf so I cut the recipe in half and it turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes