My Reviews (115)

Spicy Chicken and Lime Avocado Soup

This spicy chicken and lime soup topped with avocado, queso fresco and fresh coriander will appeal to anyone who is a fan of Mexican flavours.
Reviews (115)


06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Susan Snyder Patterson
I make this often with different colored bell peppers and lots of onions sauteed with chili powder and cumin, blooming the spices. I add fresh tomatoes at the end and all the different colors are amazing. We call this tortilla soup and squeeze a bit of lime to go with the avocado for serving. It's a very healthy soup! Thanks for posting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Serepta
Easy, flavorful, I make mine spicier, matter of choice. Use rotisserie or left over chicken added at the end to save time. Breast meat is too dry for us. Used my own chicken broth but a good store bought one is good too, unsalted so you can control it. Don't know why one reviewer said it took ALL day! A bit of chopping but...we love lots of cilantro & garlic and you can spice it up anyway you want. Thanks this is great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Olivia
This is amazing. I'm not a big soup lover, but I will definitely be making this again. The flavors work so well together!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: AmericanNut
This soup is so delicious and easy to make. I didn’t change a thing. The flavors were amazing! Perfect for a cold, rainy day. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Larhonda Miranda
Delicious used mozzarella cheese
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Irma Carrillo
How do I get the recipe!!!!???
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: lovetoeatoooya
Had to get extra of acatos cause does one's didn't make it in the recipe I love Abba cargoes yum yum yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2019
Reviewed by: AlexisN
So easy, minimal ingredients and delicious. This has become a staple for quick and easy meals!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: sharebear681
Very good! I will be making this again for sure. Thank you for sharing! The only thing I did different was cook this in the instant pot. I sautéed the onion, garlic and some jalapeno then added the chicken broth, lime juice, more jalapeno and frozen chicken and cooked for 8 mins. It was perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Silg12
Loved this soup! And will definitely make it again. I’d been looking for another clear broth based soup to add to my winter basics and this fits the bill very nicely. Used left over rotisserie chicken and ready made low sodium chicken stock/broth. And since queso fresco is not readily available where I live, used feta cheese instead. Thanks for not listening to your hubby and sharing this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes